Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / a

A line chart or line graph is a type of chart which displays information as a series of data points called ‘markers’ connected by straight line segments.
It is similar to a scatter plot except that the measurement points are ordered (typically by their x-axis value) and joined with straight line segments. Line Charts show how a particular data changes at equal intervals of time.
A line chart is similar to the spline graph, but the spline graph draws a curved line between the points instead of the straight lines.

Line Graph

An Area Chart or area graph are basically a line graph with the area below the lined filled with colors or textures. Like line graphs area charts are  used to represent the development of quantitative values over a time period. It can also be used to compare two or more categories and is similar to the Stacked Area Chart.
Area charts often used to show overall trends over time rather than specific values.

Area Chart

A compound data vizulisation type, combining a scaled timeline with an area chart, a line graph or similar to show the development. It is useful to explain big changes in the development with events or causes. The events are typically visualized with labels anchored to the timeline.

Development & Causes

The Spline chart type is a Line graph that plots a fitted curve through each data point in a series. Line Charts show how a particular data changes at equal intervals of time.

Spline Graph

Cluster analysis or clustering is the task of grouping a set of objects in such a way that objects in the same group (called a cluster) are more similar (in some sense or another) to each other than to those in other groups (clusters). It is a main task of exploratory data mining, and a common technique for statistical data analysis, used in many fields, including machine learning, pattern recognition, image analysis, information retrieval, and bioinformatics.

Cluster Analysis

A stepped line graph (also called step chart) is a chart similar to a line graph, but with the line forming a series of steps between data points. A stepped line chart can be useful when you want to show the changes that occur at irregular intervals. For example, price rise in milk products, petrol, tax rate, interest rates, etc.

Stepped Line Graph

Radial Area Chart is a variation of Area Chart. An area chart displays graphically quantitive data. It is based on the line chart. The area between axis and line are commonly emphasized with colors, textures and hatchings. Whereas area charts are used to represent cumulated totals using numbers or percentages over time, Radial Area Chart can be also used to display categories instead.

Radial Area Chart

Hexagonal Binning is another way to manage the problem of having to many points that start to overlap. Hexagonal binning plots density, rather than points. Points are binned into gridded hexagons and distribution (the number of points per hexagon) is displayed using either the color or the area of the hexagons.This technique was first described in 1987 (D.B.Carr et al. Scatterplot Matrix Techniques for large N, Journal of the American Statistical Association, No.389 pp 424-436).
There are many reasons for using hexagons instead of squares for binning a 2D surface as a plane. The most evident is that hexagons are more similar to circle than square. This translates in more efficient data aggregation around the bin center. This can be seen by looking at some particular properties of hexagons and, especially, of the hexagonal tessellation.

Hexagonal Binning

Radial Line Graph is a part of radial graphs that takes data and render it as collection of data points wrapped around a circle. It is also mapping a list of categories from the minimum to the maximum of the extent of the chart. Radial Line Graph is rendered using a collection of straight lines connecting data points.

Radial Line Graph

A bagplot is a method in robust statistics for visualizing two-dimensional statistical data. The bagplot allows one to visualize the location, spread, skewness, and outliers of the data set. The bagplot consists of three nested polygons, called the “bag”, the “fence”, and the “loop”. The bagplot is sometimes defined as the multidimensional (bivariate) version of the box plot.

Bagplot

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / a

折线图或折线图是一种图表,它将信息显示为由直线段连接的一系列称为“标记”的数据点。
它类似于散点图,不同之处在于测量点是按其x轴值排序的(通常按其x轴值排序),并与直线段连接。折线图显示特定数据如何以相等的时间间隔更改。
折线图类似于样条图形,但样条图形在点之间绘制一条曲线,而不是直线。

折线图

面积图或面积图基本上是线条图,线条下面的区域用颜色或纹理填充。与折线图一样,面积图也用来表示一段时间内量化值的发展。它还可以用来比较两个或更多类别,类似于堆积面积图。
面积图通常用于显示一段时间内的总体趋势,而不是特定值。

面积图

一种复合数据可视化类型,将缩放的时间线与面积图、折线图或类似图相结合,以显示发展情况。它有助于用事件或原因来解释发展中的巨大变化。事件通常用锚定在时间线上的标签来可视化。

发展历程

样条图类型是折线图,它绘制通过系列中每个数据点的拟合曲线。折线图显示特定数据如何以相等的时间间隔更改。

样条图

群集分析或群集是对一组对象进行分组的任务,使得同一组(称为群集)中的对象彼此之间比其他组(群集)中的对象更相似(在某种意义上或另一种意义上)。它是探索性数据挖掘的主要任务,也是一种常用的统计数据分析技术,广泛应用于机器学习、模式识别、图像分析、信息检索和生物信息学等领域。

聚类分析

阶梯式折线图(也称为阶梯图)是一种类似于折线图的图表,但线在数据点之间形成了一系列阶梯。当您想要显示不规则间隔发生的变化时,阶梯式折线图很有用。比如奶制品涨价,汽油涨价,税率涨价,利率涨价等等。

阶梯图

径向面积图是面积图的变体。面积图以图形方式显示定量数据。它是以折线图为基础的。轴和线之间的区域通常用颜色、纹理和阴影来强调。面积图用于使用数字或百分比表示一段时间内的累计总数,而径向面积图也可用于显示类别。

径向面积图

六边形入库是管理许多开始重叠的点问题的另一种方法。六边形装箱图的密度,而不是点。点被放入网格的六边形中,并且使用六边形的颜色或面积来显示分布(每个六边形的点数)。该技术于1987年首次描述(D.B.Carr等人)。大N的散点图矩阵技术,美国统计协会杂志,第389页,第424-436页)。
使用六边形而不是正方形将二维曲面绑定为平面的原因有很多。最明显的是六边形与其说是正方形,不如说是圆形。这可以转化为围绕仓位中心更有效的数据聚合。这可以通过观察六边形的一些特殊属性,特别是六边形镶嵌的一些特殊属性来看出。

六边形分档图

径向折线图是径向图形的一部分,它获取数据并将其呈现为环绕圆的数据点的集合。它还从图表范围的最小到最大映射类别列表。径向折线图是使用连接数据点的直线集合呈现的。

径向线图

袋图是稳健统计中的一种方法,用于可视化二维统计数据。袋图使人们可以直观地看到数据集的位置、扩散、偏度和离群值。袋子图由三个嵌套多边形组成,分别称为“袋子”、“栅栏”和“环”。袋图有时被定义为盒子图的多维(二维)版本。

布袋