Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / c

A bar chart is a chart with rectangular bars with lengths proportional to the values that they represent.  One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.
Bar charts provide a visual presentation of categorical data. Categorical data is a grouping of data into discrete groups, such as months of the year, age group, shoe sizes, and animals. These categories are usually qualitative. Bars on the chart may be arranged in any order.
See also: Horizontal bar chart

Bar Chart (vertical)

A tag cloud is a visual representation for text data, typically used to depict keyword metadata (tags) on websites, to visualize free form text or to analyses speeches( e.g. election’s campaign). Tags are usually single words, and the importance of each tag is shown with font size or color. This format is useful for quickly perceiving the most prominent terms and for locating a term alphabetically to determine its relative prominence.

Word Cloud

A table chart is a means of arranging data in rows and columns. The use of tables is pervasive throughout all communication, research and data analysis. Tables appear in print media, handwritten notes, computer software, architectural ornamentation, traffic signs and many other places. The precise conventions and terminology for describing tables varies depending on the context.

Table Chart

A bar chart is a chart with rectangular bars with lengths proportional to the values that they represent.  One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.
Bar charts provide a visual presentation of categorical data. Categorical data is a grouping of data into discrete groups, such as months of the year, age group, shoe sizes, and animals. These categories are usually qualitative. Bars on the chart may be arranged in any order.
The horizontal bar chart is the same as a column chart or a vertical bar chart only the x-axis and y-axis are switched. Horizontal bar charts have some advantages compared to the vertical bar charts: Labels are easier to display and with a big dataset they tend to work better in a narrow layout such as mobile view.

Bar Chart (Horizontal)

A Proportional Area Chart (Icon) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales.
Similar data visualizations includes proportional area charts, displayed as circles or a squares.

Proportional Area Chart (Icon)

Pictorial bar chart is a visual representation of a bar chart used by designers in infographic. Icons or illustrations  are used instead of bars by either stretching or scaling the length of the object.

Pictorial bar chart

A Proportional Area Chart (Square) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with circle shaped forms.

Proportional Area chart (square)

A Proportional Area Chart (Circle) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with square shaped forms.

Proportional Area Chart (Circle)

Visual presentation of data using icons, pictures, symbols, etc., in place of or in addition to common graph elements (bars, lines, points). Pictographs use relative sizes or repetitions of the same icon, picture, or symbol to show comparison.

Pictorial Unit Chart

A dot plot or dot chart is a statistical chart consisting of data points plotted on a fairly simple scale, typically using filled in circles. There are two common versions of the dot chart. The first is described by Leland Wilkinson as a graph that has been used in hand-drawn (pre-computer era) graphs to depict distributions. The other version is described by William Cleveland as an alternative to the bar chart, in which dots are used to depict the quantitative values (e.g. counts) associated with categorical variables.

Dot Plot

In function it is identical to a normal bar chart. But visually it consists of a line anchored from the x axis and a dot at the end to mark the value.
The lollipop chart is often claimed to be useful compared to a normal bar chart, if you are dealing with a large number of values and when the values are all high, such as in the 80-90% range (out of 100%). Then a large set of tall columns can be visually aggressive.
The chart also has some less fortunate features:
The center of the circle at the end of the lollipop marks the value, but the location of the center is difficult to judge, making it imprecise compared to the straight edge of a bar, and half of the circle extends beyond the value that it represents, making it inaccurate.
Related chart types includes the dumbbell plot which focus on the span between two values, by highlighting the difference.

Lollipop Chart

Bar chart on a map is a combination of a map with locations and a bar chart. It is useful when presenting geospatial data along values. The location could represent a city, a country or any other kind of location. Like a bar chart, the height or volume of each bar is proportional to the values it represents.

Bar Chart on a Map

A Layered Proportional Area Chart is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with circle shaped forms.

Nested Proportional Area Chart

A topographic map is a detailed and accurate graphic representation of cultural and natural features on the ground. A topographic map is typically published as a map series, made up of two or more map sheets that combine to form the whole map. A contour line is a combination of two line segments that connect but do not intersect; these represent elevation on a topographic map.

Topographic Map

A triangle bar chart is a variation of bar chart where triangles are used instead of rectangles. Height or volume of each triangle is proportional to the values it represents. The triangle bars can be plotted vertically or horizontally.
A bar graph is a chart that uses either horizontal or vertical bars to show comparisons among categories. One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.

Triangle Bar Chart

A Radial/Circular Bar Chart simply refers to a typical Bar Chart displayed on a polar coordinate system, instead of a cartesian system.It is used to show comparisons among categories by using a circular shape.

Radial Bar Chart

An Euler Diagram is a diagrammatic means of representing sets and their relationships. They are closely related to Venn diagrams. Euler Diagrams consist of simple closed curves (usually circles) in the plane that depict sets. The sizes or shapes of the curves are not important: the significance of the diagram is in how they overlap. The spatial relationships between the regions bounded by each curve (overlap, containment or neither) corresponds to set-theoretic relationships (intersection, subset and disjointness).

Euler Diagram

A curved bar chart is a variation of bar chart where curved areas are used instead of rectangles. Height of each curved area is proportional to the values it represents. The curved areas can be plotted vertically or horizontally. One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.
Curved bar charts are often seen in modern infographics, but are criticized for being confusing and inaccurate compared to a normal bar chart, as the curved area actually only has one dimension, which is the height.

Curved Bar Chart

A Tally Chart can both be referred to as a recording and graphically tool for showing the frequency of the data by using the tally mark numeral system.

Tally Chart

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / c

条形图是带有矩形条形图的图表,条形图的长度与它们表示的值成正比。图表的一个轴显示要比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。
条形图提供分类数据的直观表示。分类数据是将数据分组为离散的组,如一年中的月份、年龄组、鞋码和动物。这些类别通常是定性的。图表上的条形图可以按任意顺序排列。
另请参阅:水平条形图

条形图(垂直)

标签云是文本数据的可视化表示,通常用于描述网站上的关键字元数据(标签)、可视化自由形式的文本或分析演讲(例如选举的竞选活动)。标签通常是单个单词,每个标签的重要性用字体大小或颜色表示。此格式对于快速识别最突出的术语以及按字母顺序定位术语以确定其相对突出度非常有用。

词云

表格图表是按行和列排列数据的一种方式。表格的使用在所有通信、研究和数据分析中无处不在。表格出现在印刷媒体、手写便条、计算机软件、建筑装饰、交通标志和许多其他地方。描述表格的确切约定和术语因上下文而异。

表格

条形图是带有矩形条形图的图表,条形图的长度与它们表示的值成正比。图表的一个轴显示要比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。
条形图提供分类数据的直观表示。分类数据是将数据分组为离散的组,如一年中的月份、年龄组、鞋码和动物。这些类别通常是定性的。图表上的条形图可以按任意顺序排列。
水平条形图与柱状图或垂直条形图相同,只是x轴和y轴切换。与垂直条形图相比,水平条形图有一些优势:标签更容易显示,而且由于数据集较大,它们往往在狭小的布局(如移动视图)中工作得更好。

水平条形图

比例面积图(Icon)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。
类似的数据可视化包括比例面积图,显示为圆圈或正方形。

图标面积

图形条形图是设计者在信息图中使用的条形图的直观表示。通过拉伸或缩放对象的长度,使用图标或插图来代替条形图。

象形条形图

比例面积图(正方形)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到这种圆圈形状的变体。

正方形比例图

比例面积图(圆形)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)。在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到一个方形形状的变体。

比例面积图(圆)

使用图标、图片、符号等代替或补充常见的图形元素(条、线、点)直观地表示数据。象形文字使用相同图标、图片或符号的相对大小或重复来显示对比。

图形单位图

点图或点图是由以相当简单的比例绘制的数据点组成的统计图,通常使用填充的圆圈。点图有两个常见版本。第一种是由利兰·威尔金森(Leland Wilkinson)描述的,它是一种在手绘(前计算机时代)图表中用来描述分布的图表。另一个版本被威廉·克利夫兰描述为条形图的替代品,条形图中的点被用来描述与分类变量相关的量化值(例如计数)。

点图

它的功能与普通条形图相同,但从视觉上看,它是由一条从x轴锚定的线和末端的一个点组成的,用来标记值。
棒棒糖图表通常声称与正常的条形图相比很有用,如果您要处理大量的值,并且当这些值都很高时,例如在80%-90%的范围内(100%),棒棒糖图表就很有用。然后,一大组高柱在视觉上就会显得咄咄逼人。
该图表还有一些不太好的特点:
棒棒糖末端的圆心标记数值,但是圆心的位置很难判断,与条形的直线边缘相比不精确,圆的一半延伸到它所代表的值之外,这就使其不准确了。
相关图表类型包括哑铃形图,该图通过突出显示两个值之间的差异,将重点放在两个值之间的跨度上。

棒棒糖图

地图上的条形图是地图和位置以及条形图的完美组合。它在沿值显示地理空间数据时非常有用。该位置也可以代表一个城市、一个国家或任何其他类型的位置。就像条形图一样,每条线的高度或体积与其所代表的值成正比。

条形地图

分层比例面积图用于比较比例(大小、数量等)。在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到这种圆圈形状的变体。

嵌套面积图

地形图是对地面文化和自然特征的详细和准确的图形表示。地形图通常发布为一系列地图,由两张或更多张地图组合而成,形成整个地图。等高线是连接但不相交的两条线段的组合;它们表示地形图上的高程。

地形图

三角形条形图是条形图的变体,其中使用三角形代替矩形。每个三角形的高度或体积与其表示的值成正比。三角形条形图可以垂直或水平绘制。
条形图是一种使用水平或垂直条形图来显示类别之间的比较的图表。图表的一个轴显示正在比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。

三角形条形图

径向/圆形条形图只是指在极坐标系统上显示的典型条形图,而不是笛卡尔系统,它是用圆形来显示类别之间的比较。

径向条形图

欧拉图是表示集合及其关系的图形化方法。它们与维恩图密切相关。欧拉图由平面上描述集合的简单闭合曲线(通常是圆)组成。曲线的大小或形状并不重要:图表的意义在于它们如何重叠。由每条曲线限定的区域之间的空间关系(重叠、包容或两者都不)对应于集合论关系(相交、子集和不相交)。

欧拉图

弯曲条形图是条形图的变体,其中使用弯曲区域而不是矩形。每个弯曲区域的高度与其表示的值成比例。曲线区域可以垂直或水平绘制,图表的一条轴显示正在比较的具体类别,另一条轴代表离散值。
弯曲的条形图经常出现在现代信息图表中,但与正常的条形图相比,曲线条形图被批评为令人困惑和不准确,因为弯曲的区域实际上只有一个维度,那就是高度。

曲线条形图

计数图既可以被称为记录工具,也可以被称为图形工具,用于通过使用计数标记数字系统来显示数据的频率。

理货图