Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / d

A trendline is a line that is drawn over pivot highs or under pivot lows to show the general course or tendency of something. Trendlines are a visual representation of support and resistance in any time frame.

Trendline

A Pie Chart Map is simply a combination of a Pie Chart data visualization and a map. It is used to visualize location and numerical proportion in a simple way. Sometimes you will see a combination of both Pie Chart, Map and Bubble Chart. Where the size of the Pie Chart circle allows one more dimension to the visualization.

Pie Chart Map

A Butterfly Chart (also called Tornado Chart) is a type of bar chart where two sets of data series are displayed side by side. It gives a quick glance of the difference between two groups with same parameters. It is also possible to stack/place two bars on each side (for example, ‘developed countries’ and ‘developing countries’) to give a further division of categories.
The main use of the butterfly chart is comparison of two data sets sharing the same parameters.
It has a lot of similarity with the population pyramid, but where the population pyramid is only for population data, the butterfly chart has a broader use as a comparison chart.

Butterfly Chart

The opposite diagram can be used to display two set of opposites in a horizontal and vertical axis using Cartesian coordinates.
The data or items are displayed as a collection of points, each having the value of two variables determining the position on the horizontal axis and the value of the other variable determining the position on the vertical axis. In many ways it is similar to the scatter plot.
The values can be data driven, but it is often used for conceptual purposes by displaying opposites of an issue on a relative scale.

Opposite Diagram

A Bubble timeline is a way to display a set of events or items on a timeline with a variable displayed as the the are size of the bubbles. In essence the bubble timeline is a compound data visualization, of a scaled timeline and a proportional area chart.

Bubble Timeline

A scatter plot is a type of mathematical diagram using Cartesian coordinates to display values for two variables for a set of data. The data is displayed as a collection of points, each having the value of one variable determining the position on the horizontal axis and the value of the other variable determining the position on the vertical axis.

Scatter Plot

A Pareto chart, named after Vilfredo Pareto, is a type of chart that contains both bars and a line graph, where individual values are represented in descending order by bars, and the cumulative total is represented by the line. The purpose of the Pareto chart is to highlight the most important among a (typically large) set of factors.

Pareto Chart

Taylor diagrams (Taylor, 2001) provide a way of graphically summarizing how closely a pattern (or a set of patterns) matches observations. The similarity between two patterns is quantified in terms of their correlation, their centered root-mean-square difference and the amplitude of their variations (represented by their standard deviations). These diagrams are especially useful in evaluating multiple aspects of complex models or in gauging the relative skill of many different models (e.g., IPCC, 2001).

Taylor diagram

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / d

趋势线是在轴心高点上方或轴心低点下方绘制的一条线,用来显示某事的大致进程或趋势。趋势线是任何时间范围内支撑位和阻力位的直观表示。

趋势线

饼图地图是饼图数据可视化和地图的简单组合。它被用来以一种简单的方式可视化位置和数值比例。有时你会看到饼图、地图和泡沫的组合。其中饼图圆圈的大小允许可视化多一个维度。

饼图地图

蝴蝶图(也称为龙卷风图)是一种条形图,其中两组数据序列并排显示。它提供了具有相同参数的两组之间的差异的快速一瞥。还可以在两边(例如,“发达国家”和“发展中国家”)堆叠/放置两个栏,以进一步划分类别。
蝶形图的主要用途是比较共享相同参数的两个数据集。
虽然它与人口金字塔有很多相似之处,但在人口金字塔只用于人口数据的地方,蝴蝶图作为对比图的用途更广泛。

蝴蝶图

相反的图表可以用笛卡尔坐标在水平轴和垂直轴上显示两组对立面。
数据或项目被显示为点的集合,每个点具有确定在水平轴上的位置的两个变量的值和确定在垂直轴上的位置的另一个变量的值。在很多方面,它与美国的散布图相似。
这些值可以是数据驱动的,但它通常用于概念目的,方法是在相对比例上显示问题的对立面。

象限图

泡沫时间轴是一种在时间轴上显示一组事件或项目的方式,时间轴上的变量显示为气泡的弧大小。本质上,泡沫时间轴是一种复合的数据可视化,由缩放的时间轴和比例面积图组成。

气泡时间轴

散点图是一种使用笛卡尔坐标显示一组数据的两个变量的值的数学图表。数据被显示为点的集合,每个点具有确定在水平轴上的位置的一个变量的值和确定在垂直轴上的位置的另一个变量的值。

散点图

以Vilfredo Pareto命名的帕累托图表是一种同时包含条形图和折线图的图表,其中单个值由条形图以降序表示,累计总数由线条表示。帕累托图的目的是突出一组(通常是大的)因素中最重要的一个。

帕累托图

泰勒图(Taylor,2001)提供了一种以图形方式总结一个模式(或一组模式)与观测结果匹配程度的方法。两个模式之间的相似性通过它们的相关性、它们的中心均方根差和它们的变化幅度(由它们的标准差表示)来量化。这些图表在评估复杂模型的多个方面或衡量许多不同模型的相对技能时特别有用(例如,IPCC,2001)。

泰勒图