Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / k

A bubble chart is a type of chart that displays three dimensions of data. Each entity with its triplet (v1, v2, v3) of associated data is plotted as a disk that expresses two of the vi values through the disk’s xy location and the third through its size. Bubble charts can facilitate the understanding of social, economical, medical, and other scientific relationships. Bubble charts can be considered a variation of the scatter plot, in which the data points are replaced with bubbles.

Bubble Chart

A three-dimensional scatter plot is like a scatter plot, but with g three variables.Provided that x, y, and z or f(x, y) are real numbers, the graph can be represented as dots in a three-dimensional Cartesian coordinate system. It is typically drawn on a two-dimensional page or screen using perspective methods (isometric or perspective),  so that one of the dimensions appears to be coming out of the page.

3D Scatter Plot

A Contour Plot is a graphic representation of the relationships among three numeric variables in two dimensions. Two variables are for X and Y axes, and a third variable Z is for contour levels. The contour levels are plotted as curves; the area between curves can be color coded to indicate interpolated values.
The contour plot is an alternative to a 3-D surface plot.

Contour Plot

A three-dimensional Stream Graph is the graph of a function f(x, y) of two variables, or the graph of a relationship g(x, y, z) among three variables.Provided that x, y, and z or f(x, y) are real numbers, the graph can be represented as a planar or curved surface in a three-dimensional Cartesian coordinate system. A three-dimensional graph is typically drawn on a two-dimensional page or screen using perspective methods, so that one of the dimensions appears to be coming out of the page.

Three-dimensional Stream Graph

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / k

泡沫图表是一种显示三维数据的图表。每个实体及其关联数据的三元组(v1,v2,v3)被绘制为一个磁盘,该磁盘通过磁盘的xy位置表示两个vi值,并通过其大小表示第三个vi值。泡沫图表可以促进对社会、经济、医学和其他科学关系的理解。泡沫图表可以被认为是散点图的变体,在散点图中,数据点被气泡取代。

散点气泡图

三维散点图类似于散点图,但具有三个变量,假设x,y,z或f(x,y)为实数,则该图可以表示为三维笛卡尔坐标系中的点。它通常使用透视方法(等轴测或透视)绘制在二维页面或屏幕上,因此其中一个维度似乎是从页面中出来的。

三维散点图

等高线图是二维中三个数值变量之间关系的图形表示。两个变量分别用于X轴和Y轴,第三个变量Z用于等高线级别。等高线标高绘制为曲线;曲线之间的区域可以进行颜色编码,以指示内插值。
等高线绘图是三维曲面绘图的替代方案。

等高线图

三维流图是两个变量的函数f(x,y)的图形,或者是三个变量之间的关系g(x,y,z)的图形,只要x,y和z或f(x,y)是实数,则该图形可以表示为三维笛卡尔坐标系中的平面或曲面。三维图形通常是使用透视方法在二维页面或屏幕上绘制的,因此其中一个维度似乎是从页面中出来的。

三维流图