Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / x

A sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)

Sparkline

A Sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)
A Column Sparkline is basically same as the classic sparkline, except that it uses columns/bars instead of lines.

Column Sparkline

A violin plot is a method of plotting numeric data. It is a box plot with a rotated kernel density plot on each side. The violin plot is similar to box plots, except that they also show the probability density of the data at different values. Typically violin plots will include a marker for the median of the data and a box indicating the interquartile range, as in standard box plots.

Violin Plot

In descriptive statistics, a boxplot is a convenient way of graphically depicting groups of numerical data through their quartiles. A box plot displays median, higher/lower quartiles and maximum/minimum.  Outliers may be plotted as individual points. The spacings between the different parts of the box indicate the degree of dispersion (spread) and skewness in the data, and show outliers. Box plots can be drawn either horizontally or vertically.
The violin plot is similar to boxplots, except that they also show the probability density of the data at different values.

Boxplot

A Sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)
A Win-loss Sparkline only shows whether each value is positive or negative, whereas a Sparkline shows how high or low each value is.

Win-loss Sparkline

Layered area chart is basically multiple area charts layered by either making use of transparency or perspective. It can be used instead of a line graph with multiple graphs to compare development or trend over time.
The visualization may cause some issues in readability when overlapping.

Layered Area Chart

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / x

迷你图是一个小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)

迷你线条

迷你图是一种小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)
柱状迷你图与经典迷你图基本相同,不同之处在于它使用柱状图/条形图而不是线条。

柱迷你图

小提琴曲线图是绘制数字数据的一种方法。这是一个箱形图,两边各有一个旋转的内核密度图。小提琴图与盒图类似,不同之处在于它们还显示了不同值下数据的概率密度。通常,小提琴曲线图将包括一个用于数据中值的标记和一个指示四分位数范围的框,就像在标准的框图中一样。

小提琴图

在描述性统计中,盒图是一种方便的方式,可以通过四分位数以图形方式描述一组数字数据。框图显示中位数、高/低四分位数和最大/最小值。*异常值可以绘制为单个点,框的不同部分之间的间距表示数据中的离散度(Swide)和偏斜度,并显示异常值。框图可以水平绘制,也可以垂直绘制。
小提琴曲线图与盒子曲线图相似,不同之处在于它们还显示了数据在不同值的平均概率密度。

箱线图

迷你图是一种小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)
输赢的迷你图只显示每个值是正数还是负数,而迷你图则显示每个值的高或低。

输赢迷你图

分层面积图基本上是利用透明度或透视进行分层的多个面积图。它可以用来代替具有多个图表的折线图,以比较一段时间内的发展或趋势。
重叠时,可视化可能会导致可读性方面的一些问题。

分层面积图