Data visualization | vis.zone

Input Data / z

A heat map is a data visualization type where the individual values contained in a matrix through variations in coloring. The term “Heat map” was originally introduced by software designer Cormac Kinney in 1991 to describe a 2D display depicting real time financial market information even though similar visualizations have existed for over a century.
Heat maps are useful for visualizing variance across multiple variables to display patterns in correlations
Fractal maps and tree maps both often use a similar system of color-coding to represent the values taken by a variable in a hierarchy. The term is also used to mean its thematic application as a choropleth map. 
Many also incorrectly refers to heat maps as Choropleth maps – properly because of the misleading term ‘map’. But a choropleth maps include different shading or patterns within geographic boundaries to show the proportion of a variable of interest, whereas the coloration a heat map does not correspond to geographic boundaries.

Heat Map

A spiral heat map is a specific type of heat map designed for continuous comparable cycles like years or days. The spiral design makes it possible to compare the cycles, but keeping the continuous timeline along the spiral.

Spiral Heat Map

A radial heat map is a variation of heat map, where the table is aligned radially. A heat map is a graphical representation of data where the individual values contained in a matrix are represented as colors. Fractal maps and tree maps both often use a similar system of color-coding to represent the values taken by a variable in a hierarchy. The term is also used to mean its thematic application as a choropleth map. The term “Heatmap” was originally coined and trademarked by software designer Cormac Kinney in 1991, to describe a 2D display depicting real time financial market information.

Circular Heat Map

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

输入数据 / z

热图是一种数据可视化类型,其中包含在矩阵中的各个值通过不同的颜色显示。术语“热点图”最初是由软件设计师Cormac Kinney在1991年引入的,用来描述2D显示,描述实时金融市场信息,尽管类似的可视化已经存在了一个多世纪。
热图可用于可视化多个变量之间的方差,以显示相关模式
分形映射和树形映射通常都使用相似的颜色编码系统来表示层次结构中变量所取的值。这个词也被用来表示它的主题应用,如科洛普斯地图。
许多人还错误地将热图称为大合唱地图,因为“地图”这个词具有误导性。但是,热图在地理边界内包括不同的阴影或图案,以显示感兴趣变量的比例,而热图的着色并不对应于地理边界。

热图

螺旋热图是一种特定类型的热图,专为连续的可比较周期(如年或天)而设计。螺旋设计使比较周期成为可能,但保持沿螺旋的连续时间线。

螺旋热图

径向热图是热图的变体,其中表是径向对齐的。热图是数据的图形表示,其中矩阵中包含的各个值以颜色表示。分形映射和树形映射通常都使用相似的颜色编码系统来表示层次结构中变量所取的值。这一术语也被用来表示其主题应用,如全息地图。术语“热点图”最初是由软件设计师Cormac Kinney在1991年创造并注册商标的,用来描述描绘实时金融市场信息的2D显示。

圆形热图