Data visualization | vis.zone

Graph Function / Geographical data

A Choropleth Map is a thematic map in which areas are shaded or patterned in proportion to the measurement of the statistical variable being displayed on the map, such as population density or per-capita income. The choropleth map provides an easy way to visualize how a measurement varies across a geographic area or it shows the level of variability within a region.

Choropleth Map

Pin maps are used to display geospatial data on a map. The basic use is to pin locations and give them labels/descriptions. It can be combined with proportional icon area chart to illustrate numeric values, shades of colours to display degrees, or icons to present different groups.

Pin Map

Bar chart on a map is a combination of a map with locations and a bar chart. It is useful when presenting geospatial data along values. The location could represent a city, a country or any other kind of location. Like a bar chart, the height or volume of each bar is proportional to the values it represents.

Bar Chart on a Map

Flow Maps in cartography can be defined as a mix of maps and Sankey diagrams, that show the movement of quantities from one location to another, such as the number of people travelling, the amount of goods being traded, or the number of packets in a network.
The width of the connections shows the quantity. Sometimes you flow maps with arrows to display the direction of the movement.
The most famous example of a flow map, is Minard’s map of Napoleon’s disastrous Russian campaign of 1812.

Flow Map

Connection Map is used to display network combined with geographical data. It can be used for visualising flight connections, flow of import/export or migration, any kind of connections between different locations. By combining thickness, colour, or pattern to the lines or adding another type of visualisation (for example, bar chart or dot plot), you can add numeric values to Connection Map. It is related to a Flow Map but display no quantitative values between the connections.

Connection Map

Cartograms distort the shape of geographic regions so that the area directly encodes a data variable. A common example is to redraw every country in the world sizing it proportionally to population or GDP. Can be done by circles, squares or distorted maps by manipulating the initial map.
Primarily used to visualize data related to countries, regions or states, for example votes in elections, population or income.

Cartogram

Route Map is used to displace a series of geographical data with a start point and an end point. It is useful to show directions from start point to destination or to visualise traces of a run or a trip. It can be placed on an actual map or used solely. By combining thickness, colour, or pattern to the lines, you can add categories to Route Map. It is also possible to combine with time, icons or other values to the points.

Route Map

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

主要功能 / 地理展示

大合唱地图是一种专题地图,其中根据地图上显示的统计变量(如人口密度或人均收入)的测量比例对区域进行阴影或图案绘制。科洛普莱斯地图提供了一种简单的方式来可视化测量在一个地理区域内的变化,或者它显示了一个区域内的可变性水平。

科洛普莱斯地图

固定地图用于在地图上显示地理空间数据。基本用途是固定位置并为其提供标签/描述。它可以与比例图标面积图相结合来说明数值,可以用颜色的深浅来显示度,也可以用图标来表示不同的组。

地图钉

地图上的条形图是地图和位置以及条形图的完美组合。它在沿值显示地理空间数据时非常有用。该位置也可以代表一个城市、一个国家或任何其他类型的位置。就像条形图一样,每条线的高度或体积与其所代表的值成正比。

条形地图

地图学中的流程图可以定义为地图和Sankey图的混合,这些图显示了数量从一个位置到另一个位置的移动,如出行人数、正在交易的货物数量或网络中的数据包数量。
连接的宽度显示了最大数量。有时,您可以使用箭头排列地图以显示移动的方向。
流程图最著名的例子是米纳德的1812年拿破仑灾难性的俄国战役的地图。

流动图

连接图用于结合地理数据显示网络。它可用于可视化航班转机、导入/导出或迁移流程,以及不同地点之间的任何类型的连接。通过将粗细、颜色或图案组合到线条或添加其他类型的可视化效果(例如,条形图或点图),您可以向连接地图添加数值。它与流程图相关,但在连接之间不显示任何量化值。

连接映射

地图可以扭曲地理区域的形状,以便该区域直接对数据变量进行编码。一个常见的例子是根据人口或GDP的比例重新绘制世界上每个国家的规模。可以通过操纵初始贴图的圆形、正方形或扭曲的贴图来完成。
主要用于可视化与国家、地区或州相关的数据,例如选举、人口或收入中的选票。

统计图

路线图用于移动一系列具有起点和终点的地理数据。显示从起点到目的地的方向或可视化跑步或旅行的痕迹非常有用。它可以放置在实际地图上,也可以单独使用。通过将粗细、颜色或图案组合到线条上,您可以将类别添加到路线图。还可以将时间、图标或其他值组合到点上。

线路图