Data visualization | vis.zone

Graph Family / Table

A Comparison chart contains horizontal rows and vertical columns in order to compare attributes, characteristics, numbers, values, volume, etc. It is normally visualized as a data raw chart sometimes similar to spreadsheets structure.

Comparison Chart

A heat map is a data visualization type where the individual values contained in a matrix through variations in coloring. The term “Heat map” was originally introduced by software designer Cormac Kinney in 1991 to describe a 2D display depicting real time financial market information even though similar visualizations have existed for over a century.
Heat maps are useful for visualizing variance across multiple variables to display patterns in correlations
Fractal maps and tree maps both often use a similar system of color-coding to represent the values taken by a variable in a hierarchy. The term is also used to mean its thematic application as a choropleth map. 
Many also incorrectly refers to heat maps as Choropleth maps – properly because of the misleading term ‘map’. But a choropleth maps include different shading or patterns within geographic boundaries to show the proportion of a variable of interest, whereas the coloration a heat map does not correspond to geographic boundaries.

Heat Map

The Matrix Diagram shows the relationship between items. At each intersection a relationship is either absent or present. It then gives information about the relationship, such as its strength, the roles played by various individuals or measurements. It can be shaped differently depending on how many groups must be compared. Six differently shaped matrices are possible: L, T, Y, X, C, R and roof-shaped.

Matrix Diagram

A SWOT analysis (alternatively SWOT matrix) is a structured planning method used to evaluate the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats. It is commonly used in business plan arrangement and / or in companies start-up to testify the strenght of a project or a potential business.

SWOT Analysis

A Roof Shaped Matrix Diagram is one of six forms of Matrix Diagram. A Matrix Diagram shows the relationship between items. At each intersection, a relationship is either absent or present. It then gives information about the relationship, such as its strength, the roles played by various individuals or measurements. It can be shaped differently depending on how many groups must be compared. The other five differently shaped matrixes are: L, T, Y, X, C and R.

Matrix Diagram (Roof Shaped)

Y-Matrix is one of six forms of Matrix Diagram. A Matrix Diagram shows the relationship between items. At each intersection a relationship is either absent or present. It then gives information about the relationship, such as its strength, the roles played by various individuals or measurements. It can be shaped differently depending on how many groups must be compared. The other five differently shaped matrices are: L, T, X, C, R and roof-shaped.

Matrix Diagram (Y-Shaped)

The structural formula of a chemical compound is a graphic representation of the molecular structure, showing how the atoms are arranged. The chemical bonding within the molecule is also shown, either explicitly or implicitly. Unlike chemical formulas, which have a limited number of symbols and are capable of only limited descriptive power, structural formulas provide a complete geometric representation of the molecular structure

Molecule Diagram

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

图形分类 / 表格

比较图包含水平行和垂直列,以便比较属性、特征、数字、值、体积等。通常将其可视化为数据原始图表,有时类似于电子表格结构。

对比表格

热图是一种数据可视化类型,其中包含在矩阵中的各个值通过不同的颜色显示。术语“热点图”最初是由软件设计师Cormac Kinney在1991年引入的,用来描述2D显示,描述实时金融市场信息,尽管类似的可视化已经存在了一个多世纪。
热图可用于可视化多个变量之间的方差,以显示相关模式
分形映射和树形映射通常都使用相似的颜色编码系统来表示层次结构中变量所取的值。这个词也被用来表示它的主题应用,如科洛普斯地图。
许多人还错误地将热图称为大合唱地图,因为“地图”这个词具有误导性。但是,热图在地理边界内包括不同的阴影或图案,以显示感兴趣变量的比例,而热图的着色并不对应于地理边界。

热图

矩阵图显示了项目之间的关系。在每个交叉口,关系要么不存在,要么存在。然后,它给出了关于这种关系的信息,比如它的强度,各种个人或衡量标准所扮演的角色。根据必须比较的组的数量,可以对其进行不同的塑造。六种不同形状的矩阵是可能的:L、T、Y、X、C、R和屋顶形状。

矩阵图

SWOT分析(或者SWOT矩阵)是一种结构化的规划方法,用于评估优势、劣势、机会和威胁。它通常用于商业计划编制和/或公司初创阶段,以证明一个项目或潜在业务的实力。

SWOT分析

屋顶状矩阵图是矩阵图的六种形式之一。矩阵图显示了项目之间的关系。在每个交叉口,要么没有关系,要么有关系。然后,它给出了关于这种关系的信息,比如它的强度,各种个人或衡量标准所扮演的角色。根据必须比较的组的数量,可以对其进行不同的塑造。其他五个不同形状的矩阵是:L、T、Y、X、C和R。

矩阵图(屋顶形状)

Y矩阵是矩阵图的六种形式之一。矩阵图显示项目之间的关系。在每个交叉口,关系要么不存在,要么存在。然后,它给出了关于这种关系的信息,比如它的强度,各种个人或衡量标准所扮演的角色。根据必须比较的组的数量,可以对其进行不同的塑造。其他五个不同形状的矩阵是:L、T、X、C、R和屋顶形状。

矩阵图(Y形)

化合物的结构式是分子结构的图形表示,表明原子是如何排列的。分子内的化学键也被显式或隐式地显示出来。与化学式不同的是,化学式的符号数量有限,描述能力也有限,结构式提供了分子结构的完整几何表示

分子图