Data visualization | vis.zone

Output Shape / circle

A donut chart (also spelled doughnut) is functionally identical to a pie chart, with the exception of a blank center and the ability to support multiple statistics at once. Doughnut charts provide a better data intensity ratio to standard pie charts since the blank center can be used to display additional, related data.

Donut Chart

A pie chart is divided into sectors, illustrating numerical proportion. In a pie chart, the arc length of each sector (and consequently its central angle and area), is proportional to the quantity it represents. While it is named for its resemblance to a pie which has been sliced, there are variations on the way it can be presented.

Pie Chart

Angular Gauge uses a radial scale to display a specific data point using a dial over a radial scale with defined limits. Colors can be associated for the sections of the data to indicate categories for values.
Angular gauges can be used for many purposes like speed, satisfaction, volume, temperature, etc. But most common use is from car dashboard for fuel, speed, etc. also known as speedometer.

Angular Gauge

The Angular Index Gauge is quite similar to the Angular Gauge, but it doesn’t necessary display specific data/number. But this is very useful for indication of index of whether something is good/bad, high/low, above average, etc.

Solid Gauge Chart

A Bubble Map Chart is simply a combination of a bubble chart data visualization and a map. It is used to visualize location and proportaion in a simple way.

Bubble Map Chart

A Proportional Area Chart (Circle) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with square shaped forms.

Proportional Area Chart (Circle)

Semi Circle Donut Chart is simply a Donut Chart cut in half. The elements are still divided into sectors, illustrating numerical proportion like a basic pie or donut chart.

Semi Circle Donut Chart

A Venn diagram or set diagram is a diagram that shows all possible logical relations between a finite collection of sets. Venn diagrams were conceived around 1880 by John Venn. They are used to teach elementary set theory, as well as illustrate simple set relationships in probability, logic, statistics, linguistics and computer science.

Venn Diagram

A Sunburst Diagram is used to visualize hierarchical data, depicted by concentric circles. The circle in the centre represents the root node, with the hierarchy moving outward from the center. A segment of the inner circle bears a hierarchical relationship to those segments of the outer circle which lie within the angular sweep of the parent segment.
A sunburst chart without any hierarchical data (one level of categories), looks similar to a doughnut chart. However, a sunburst chart with multiple levels of categories shows how the outer rings relate to the inner rings.

Sunburst Diagram

Multi-level Donut charts are a set of concentric circles which is used to visualize hierarchical relationships. The size of each item represents its contribution to the inner parent category. It starts with a single item that is put as a circle in the center. This is the root node. A concentric ring is set around this central circle to see the breakup of that item. The concentric ring is then segmented to show how various child items have contributed to the parent item.

Multi-level Donut Chart

A bubble chart is a type of chart that displays three dimensions of data. Each entity with its triplet (v1, v2, v3) of associated data is plotted as a disk that expresses two of the vi values through the disk’s xy location and the third through its size. Bubble charts can facilitate the understanding of social, economical, medical, and other scientific relationships. Bubble charts can be considered a variation of the scatter plot, in which the data points are replaced with bubbles.

Bubble Chart

A Cycle Diagram is simply used to show how a series of events interact repeatedly through a cycle. It normally refers to a repetitive flow of actions/steps which doesn’t really have a start and/or a proper end.

Cycle Diagram

A Bubble timeline is a way to display a set of events or items on a timeline with a variable displayed as the the are size of the bubbles. In essence the bubble timeline is a compound data visualization, of a scaled timeline and a proportional area chart.

Bubble Timeline

A Radial/Circular Bar Chart simply refers to a typical Bar Chart displayed on a polar coordinate system, instead of a cartesian system.It is used to show comparisons among categories by using a circular shape.

Radial Bar Chart

A Radial or Circular Histogram is used for displaying the circular data, which involves the wrapping of the usual histogram around a circle. Each bar in the histogram is centered at the middle of the group period with the length of the bar proportional to the frequency in the group.

Radial Histogram

Circle Packing is a method to visualize large amounts of hierarchically structured data. Tangent circles represent brother nodes at the same level; to visualize the hierarchy, all children of a node are packed into that node (and thus determine its size). The size of a leaf-node can represent an arbitrary property, such as file size. An advantage of this algorithm is the good overview of large data sets and the clear representation of groupings and structural relationships.

Packed Circle Chart

Cluster analysis or clustering is the task of grouping a set of objects in such a way that objects in the same group (called a cluster) are more similar (in some sense or another) to each other than to those in other groups (clusters). It is a main task of exploratory data mining, and a common technique for statistical data analysis, used in many fields, including machine learning, pattern recognition, image analysis, information retrieval, and bioinformatics.

Cluster Analysis

An Euler Diagram is a diagrammatic means of representing sets and their relationships. They are closely related to Venn diagrams. Euler Diagrams consist of simple closed curves (usually circles) in the plane that depict sets. The sizes or shapes of the curves are not important: the significance of the diagram is in how they overlap. The spatial relationships between the regions bounded by each curve (overlap, containment or neither) corresponds to set-theoretic relationships (intersection, subset and disjointness).

Euler Diagram

A Target Diagram displays progress towards a goal. Each layer moves closer towards the centre result. It reminds a bit like a flow chart which moves from the outside to the centre. Each layer can also be divided into subcategories.

Target Diagram

Bubble pie chart is a unique bubble chart that allows you to show/compare/relate performance across four paramenter sets instead of two. The third value determines the size of the bubble marker, the fourth by the % of pie while the other two are determined by the position on the axis.

Compound Bubble and Pie Chart

A process diagram simply displays a process with start and end point. It can be visualized in many shapes, designs with various of process steps.

Process Diagram

A Proportional Area Chart (Half Circle) is a variation of Proportional Area Chart (Circle), where one measure is represented as a circle. Representing two data sets in one circle (half circle each), this visualisation is useful for comparing two data sets (I,II in the input type) within one category and as well between different categories (A,B,C in the input type). Two data sets are often two different years or two contrary concepts (A/A’, male/female, etc.) It is also possible to use it for only one category (one circle).

Proportional Area Chart (Half Circle)

A fan chart,  is a chart representing family relationships in a tree structure. It features a half circle chart with concentric rings: the person of interest is the inner circle, the second circle is divided in two (each side is one parent), the third circle is divided in four, and so forth. Fan charts depict paternal and maternal ancestors.

Fan Chart (Geneaology)

The Polar Area chart is similar to a usual pie chart, except sectors are equal angles and differ rather in how far each sector extends from the center of the circle. The polar area diagram is used to plot cyclic phenomena (e.g., count of deaths by month).

Polar Area Chart

A spiral heat map is a specific type of heat map designed for continuous comparable cycles like years or days. The spiral design makes it possible to compare the cycles, but keeping the continuous timeline along the spiral.

Spiral Heat Map

Nested circles allow to represent hierarchies and compare values. This visualization is particularly effective to show the proportion between elements through their areas and their position inside a hierarchical structure.

Clustered Force Layout

A radial heat map is a variation of heat map, where the table is aligned radially. A heat map is a graphical representation of data where the individual values contained in a matrix are represented as colors. Fractal maps and tree maps both often use a similar system of color-coding to represent the values taken by a variable in a hierarchy. The term is also used to mean its thematic application as a choropleth map. The term “Heatmap” was originally coined and trademarked by software designer Cormac Kinney in 1991, to describe a 2D display depicting real time financial market information.

Circular Heat Map

Radial Area Chart is a variation of Area Chart. An area chart displays graphically quantitive data. It is based on the line chart. The area between axis and line are commonly emphasized with colors, textures and hatchings. Whereas area charts are used to represent cumulated totals using numbers or percentages over time, Radial Area Chart can be also used to display categories instead.

Radial Area Chart

A Non-ribbon Chord Diagram is a stripped-down version of a Chord Diagram, with only the connection lines showing. This provides more emphasis on the connections within the data. A chord diagram is a graphical method of displaying the inter-relationships between data in a matrix. The data is arranged radially around a circle with the relationships between the points.

Non-ribbon Chord Diagram

A chord diagram is a graphical method of displaying the inter-relationships between data in a matrix. The data is arranged radially around a circle with the relationships between the points typically drawn as arcs connecting the data together.

Chord Diagram

Radial Line Graph is a part of radial graphs that takes data and render it as collection of data points wrapped around a circle. It is also mapping a list of categories from the minimum to the maximum of the extent of the chart. Radial Line Graph is rendered using a collection of straight lines connecting data points.

Radial Line Graph

Radial Convergences are used to visualize relationships between entities. Entities are displayed as round nodes and lines show the relationships between them. It is similar to a network visualization but it is arranged in strict circular layout.

Radial Convergences

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

展示形状 / 圆形

甜甜圈图表(也拼写为甜甜圈)在功能上与饼图相同,不同之处在于中心是空白的,并且可以同时支持多个统计数据。与标准饼图相比,圆环图提供了更好的数据强度比,因为空白中心可用于显示额外的相关数据。

圆环图

饼图被分成几个部分,用来表示数字比例。在饼图中,每个扇区的弧长(以及其圆心角度和面积)与其表示的数量成正比。虽然它的名字是因为它与切好的馅饼相似而得名,但它的呈现方式有所不同。

饼图

角度计使用径向刻度在具有定义限制的径向刻度上使用刻度盘显示特定数据点。可以为数据部分关联各种颜色,以指示值的类别。
角规可用于许多目的,如速度、满意度、体积、温度等。但最常见的用途是从汽车仪表盘上测量燃料、速度等,也称为速度计。

角度计图

角度计与角度计非常相似,但它不需要显示特定的数据/数字。但这对于指示某事是否好/坏、高/低、高于平均水平等非常有用。

实心仪表图

气泡地图是气泡、数据可视化和地图的简单组合。它被用来以一种简单的方式可视化位置和比例。

气泡地图

比例面积图(圆形)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)。在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到一个方形形状的变体。

比例面积图(圆)

半圆形甜甜圈图表只是一个切成两半的甜甜圈图表。这些元素仍然被分成几个部分,说明了数字比例,就像一个基本的馅饼或甜甜圈图表。

半圆环图表

维恩图或集合图是显示有限集合之间所有可能的逻辑关系的图。维恩图是约翰·维恩在1880年左右构思出来的。它们被用来教授基本集合论,以及说明概率、逻辑、统计学、语言学和计算机科学中的简单集合关系。

维恩图

日出图用于可视化同心圆描绘的分层数据。中心的圆表示根节点,层次从中心向外移动。内圆的线段与位于父线段的角度扫掠内的那些外圆的线段具有层次关系。
没有任何分层数据(一级分类)的日出图表看起来类似于甜甜圈图表。然而,包含多个类别的日落图显示了外环与内环之间的关系。

日出图

多级圆环图是一组同心圆,用于可视化层次关系。每一项的大小表示其对内部父类别的贡献。它以一个圆圈放在中心的单个项目开始。这是根节点。在这个中心圆周围设置了一个同心圆,以查看该项目的分解情况。然后对同心圆环进行分段,以显示各种子项如何促成父项。

多层环图

泡沫图表是一种显示三维数据的图表。每个实体及其关联数据的三元组(v1,v2,v3)被绘制为一个磁盘,该磁盘通过磁盘的xy位置表示两个vi值,并通过其大小表示第三个vi值。泡沫图表可以促进对社会、经济、医学和其他科学关系的理解。泡沫图表可以被认为是散点图的变体,在散点图中,数据点被气泡取代。

散点气泡图

循环图只是用来显示一系列事件如何在一个循环中重复交互。它通常指的是没有真正开始和/或适当结束的重复的动作/步骤流。

循环图

泡沫时间轴是一种在时间轴上显示一组事件或项目的方式,时间轴上的变量显示为气泡的弧大小。本质上,泡沫时间轴是一种复合的数据可视化,由缩放的时间轴和比例面积图组成。

气泡时间轴

径向/圆形条形图只是指在极坐标系统上显示的典型条形图,而不是笛卡尔系统,它是用圆形来显示类别之间的比较。

径向条形图

径向或圆形直方图用于显示圆形数据,这涉及到将通常的直方图绕圆。直方图中的每个条形位于组周期的中间,条形的长度与组中的频率成正比。

径向直方图

圆填充是一种可视化大量层次结构数据的方法。切圆表示同一级别的兄弟节点;为了可视化层次,节点的所有子节点都打包到该节点中(从而确定其大小)。叶节点的大小可以表示任意属性,例如文件大小。该算法的一个优点是能够很好地概括大数据集,清晰地表示分组和结构关系。

压缩圆图

群集分析或群集是对一组对象进行分组的任务,使得同一组(称为群集)中的对象彼此之间比其他组(群集)中的对象更相似(在某种意义上或另一种意义上)。它是探索性数据挖掘的主要任务,也是一种常用的统计数据分析技术,广泛应用于机器学习、模式识别、图像分析、信息检索和生物信息学等领域。

聚类分析

欧拉图是表示集合及其关系的图形化方法。它们与维恩图密切相关。欧拉图由平面上描述集合的简单闭合曲线(通常是圆)组成。曲线的大小或形状并不重要:图表的意义在于它们如何重叠。由每条曲线限定的区域之间的空间关系(重叠、包容或两者都不)对应于集合论关系(相交、子集和不相交)。

欧拉图

目标关系图显示实现目标的进度。每一层都向中心结果移动得更近。它有点像流程图,从外面向中心移动。每一层也可以划分为子类别。

目标图

泡沫饼图是一种独特的泡沫图表,允许您跨四个参数集(而不是两个参数集)显示/比较/关联性能。第三个值确定泡沫标记的大小,第四个值由饼的百分比确定,而其他两个值由轴上的位置确定。

复合泡沫饼图

流程图只显示具有起点和终点的流程。它可以通过不同的工艺步骤以多种形状、设计进行可视化。

流程图

比例面积图(半圆)是比例面积图(圆)的变体,其中一个度量值表示为圆。该可视化表示一个圆(每个半圆)中的两个数据集,对于比较一个类别内的两个数据集(输入类型中的I、II)以及不同类别(输入类型中的A、B、C)之间的数据集非常有用。两个数据集通常是两个不同的年份或两个相反的概念(A/A‘、男/女等)也可以仅将其用于一个类别(一个圆圈)。

半圆形面积图

扇形图,是以树形结构表示家庭关系的图表。它还有一个带有同心环的半圆形图表:感兴趣的人是内圈,第二个圆圈被分成两个(每边都是一个家长),第三个圆圈被分成四个,依此类推。粉丝排行榜描绘了父辈和母辈的祖先。

扇形图

极地面积图类似于通常的饼形图,不同之处在于扇区是等角度的,并且每个扇区从圆中心延伸的距离不同。极区图用于绘制循环现象(例如,按月计算的死亡人数)。

极地面积图

螺旋热图是一种特定类型的热图,专为连续的可比较周期(如年或天)而设计。螺旋设计使比较周期成为可能,但保持沿螺旋的连续时间线。

螺旋热图

嵌套圆允许表示层次结构和比较值。这种可视化对于显示元素之间的比例(通过它们的区域和它们在层次结构中的位置)特别有效。

多层聚合图

径向热图是热图的变体,其中表是径向对齐的。热图是数据的图形表示,其中矩阵中包含的各个值以颜色表示。分形映射和树形映射通常都使用相似的颜色编码系统来表示层次结构中变量所取的值。这一术语也被用来表示其主题应用,如全息地图。术语“热点图”最初是由软件设计师Cormac Kinney在1991年创造并注册商标的,用来描述描绘实时金融市场信息的2D显示。

圆形热图

径向面积图是面积图的变体。面积图以图形方式显示定量数据。它是以折线图为基础的。轴和线之间的区域通常用颜色、纹理和阴影来强调。面积图用于使用数字或百分比表示一段时间内的累计总数,而径向面积图也可用于显示类别。

径向面积图

非功能区弦图是弦图的精简版本,仅显示连接线。这更加强调了数据中的连接。弦图是一种显示矩阵中数据之间相互关系的图形化方法。数据围绕具有点之间关系的圆进行径向排列。

非功能区弦图

弦图是一种显示矩阵中数据之间相互关系的图形化方法。数据围绕一个圆呈放射状排列,点之间的关系通常绘制为将数据连接在一起的圆弧。

弦图

径向折线图是径向图形的一部分,它获取数据并将其呈现为环绕圆的数据点的集合。它还从图表范围的最小到最大映射类别列表。径向折线图是使用连接数据点的直线集合呈现的。

径向线图

径向收敛用于可视化实体之间的关系。图元显示为圆形节点,线条显示它们之间的关系。它类似于网络可视化,但它是以严格的圆形布局排列的。

径向收敛

扫码体验小程序