Data visualization | vis.zone

Output Shape / map

A Choropleth Map is a thematic map in which areas are shaded or patterned in proportion to the measurement of the statistical variable being displayed on the map, such as population density or per-capita income. The choropleth map provides an easy way to visualize how a measurement varies across a geographic area or it shows the level of variability within a region.

Choropleth Map

A Bubble Map Chart is simply a combination of a bubble chart data visualization and a map. It is used to visualize location and proportaion in a simple way.

Bubble Map Chart

Pin maps are used to display geospatial data on a map. The basic use is to pin locations and give them labels/descriptions. It can be combined with proportional icon area chart to illustrate numeric values, shades of colours to display degrees, or icons to present different groups.

Pin Map

Bar chart on a map is a combination of a map with locations and a bar chart. It is useful when presenting geospatial data along values. The location could represent a city, a country or any other kind of location. Like a bar chart, the height or volume of each bar is proportional to the values it represents.

Bar Chart on a Map

Flow Maps in cartography can be defined as a mix of maps and Sankey diagrams, that show the movement of quantities from one location to another, such as the number of people travelling, the amount of goods being traded, or the number of packets in a network.
The width of the connections shows the quantity. Sometimes you flow maps with arrows to display the direction of the movement.
The most famous example of a flow map, is Minard’s map of Napoleon’s disastrous Russian campaign of 1812.

Flow Map

A mind map is a diagram used to visually organise information. A mind map is often created around a single concept, drawn as an image in the center of a blank landscape page, to which associated representations of ideas such as images, words and parts of words are added. Major ideas are connected directly to the central concept, and other ideas branch out from those.

Mind Map

A topographic map is a detailed and accurate graphic representation of cultural and natural features on the ground. A topographic map is typically published as a map series, made up of two or more map sheets that combine to form the whole map. A contour line is a combination of two line segments that connect but do not intersect; these represent elevation on a topographic map.

Topographic Map

Connection Map is used to display network combined with geographical data. It can be used for visualising flight connections, flow of import/export or migration, any kind of connections between different locations. By combining thickness, colour, or pattern to the lines or adding another type of visualisation (for example, bar chart or dot plot), you can add numeric values to Connection Map. It is related to a Flow Map but display no quantitative values between the connections.

Connection Map

A Pie Chart Map is simply a combination of a Pie Chart data visualization and a map. It is used to visualize location and numerical proportion in a simple way. Sometimes you will see a combination of both Pie Chart, Map and Bubble Chart. Where the size of the Pie Chart circle allows one more dimension to the visualization.

Pie Chart Map

A dot density map is a map type that uses a dot or another symbol to show the presence of a feature or phenomenon.
In a dot density map, areas with many dots indicate high concentrations of values for the chosen field and fewer dots indicate lower concentrations.
Each dot on a dot-density map can either represent one single recording of a phenomenon (one-to-one) or represent a given quantity of it (one-to-many).

Dot Density Map

Cartograms distort the shape of geographic regions so that the area directly encodes a data variable. A common example is to redraw every country in the world sizing it proportionally to population or GDP. Can be done by circles, squares or distorted maps by manipulating the initial map.
Primarily used to visualize data related to countries, regions or states, for example votes in elections, population or income.

Cartogram

Isoline maps show a range of quantity. They show data as a third dimension on a map, making them good for mapping surface elevations or for weather data. Radar maps, temperature maps and rainfall maps are all isoline maps.

Isoline Map

Route Map is used to displace a series of geographical data with a start point and an end point. It is useful to show directions from start point to destination or to visualise traces of a run or a trip. It can be placed on an actual map or used solely. By combining thickness, colour, or pattern to the lines, you can add categories to Route Map. It is also possible to combine with time, icons or other values to the points.

Route Map

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

展示形状 / 地图

大合唱地图是一种专题地图,其中根据地图上显示的统计变量(如人口密度或人均收入)的测量比例对区域进行阴影或图案绘制。科洛普莱斯地图提供了一种简单的方式来可视化测量在一个地理区域内的变化,或者它显示了一个区域内的可变性水平。

科洛普莱斯地图

气泡地图是气泡、数据可视化和地图的简单组合。它被用来以一种简单的方式可视化位置和比例。

气泡地图

固定地图用于在地图上显示地理空间数据。基本用途是固定位置并为其提供标签/描述。它可以与比例图标面积图相结合来说明数值,可以用颜色的深浅来显示度,也可以用图标来表示不同的组。

地图钉

地图上的条形图是地图和位置以及条形图的完美组合。它在沿值显示地理空间数据时非常有用。该位置也可以代表一个城市、一个国家或任何其他类型的位置。就像条形图一样,每条线的高度或体积与其所代表的值成正比。

条形地图

地图学中的流程图可以定义为地图和Sankey图的混合,这些图显示了数量从一个位置到另一个位置的移动,如出行人数、正在交易的货物数量或网络中的数据包数量。
连接的宽度显示了最大数量。有时,您可以使用箭头排列地图以显示移动的方向。
流程图最著名的例子是米纳德的1812年拿破仑灾难性的俄国战役的地图。

流动图

思维导图是一种用于可视化组织信息的图表。思维导图通常是围绕单个概念创建的,该概念作为图像绘制在空白风景页面的中心,并将图像、单词和单词部分等概念的关联表示添加到该概念中。主要思想直接与中心概念联系在一起,其他思想则是从中心概念派生出来的。

思维导图

地形图是对地面文化和自然特征的详细和准确的图形表示。地形图通常发布为一系列地图,由两张或更多张地图组合而成,形成整个地图。等高线是连接但不相交的两条线段的组合;它们表示地形图上的高程。

地形图

连接图用于结合地理数据显示网络。它可用于可视化航班转机、导入/导出或迁移流程,以及不同地点之间的任何类型的连接。通过将粗细、颜色或图案组合到线条或添加其他类型的可视化效果(例如,条形图或点图),您可以向连接地图添加数值。它与流程图相关,但在连接之间不显示任何量化值。

连接映射

饼图地图是饼图数据可视化和地图的简单组合。它被用来以一种简单的方式可视化位置和数值比例。有时你会看到饼图、地图和泡沫的组合。其中饼图圆圈的大小允许可视化多一个维度。

饼图地图

点密度地图是一种地图类型,它使用点或其他符号来显示要素或现象的存在。
在点密度图中,点较多的区域表示所选场的值高度集中,而点较少的区域表示浓度较低。
点密度图上的每个点既可以表示现象的一次记录(一对一),也可以表示给定数量的现象(一对多)。

点密度地图

地图可以扭曲地理区域的形状,以便该区域直接对数据变量进行编码。一个常见的例子是根据人口或GDP的比例重新绘制世界上每个国家的规模。可以通过操纵初始贴图的圆形、正方形或扭曲的贴图来完成。
主要用于可视化与国家、地区或州相关的数据,例如选举、人口或收入中的选票。

统计图

等值线贴图显示一个数量范围。它们在地图上以第三维的形式显示数据,因此非常适合绘制表面高程或天气数据。雷达地图、温度地图和降雨地图都是等值线地图。

等值线图

路线图用于移动一系列具有起点和终点的地理数据。显示从起点到目的地的方向或可视化跑步或旅行的痕迹非常有用。它可以放置在实际地图上,也可以单独使用。通过将粗细、颜色或图案组合到线条上,您可以将类别添加到路线图。还可以将时间、图标或其他值组合到点上。

线路图