Data visualization | vis.zone

Output Shape / polygon

A radar chart is a graphical method of displaying multivariate data in the form of a two-dimensional chart of three or more quantitative variables represented on axes starting from the same point. The relative position and angle of the axes is typically uninformative.

Radar Diagram

Similar to a regular square treemap, but convex polygons are used instead of rectangles e.g. a new hierarchical partition scheme, also called a polygonal partition, which uses convex polygons rather than just rectangles.
Treemaps display hierarchical (tree-structured) data as a set of nested polygons. Each branch of the tree is given a polygons, which is then tiled with smaller polygons representing sub-branches.
The use of Convex Treemaps compared to regular tree maps would be when you want to show grouping and realtions instead of the strict hierachical structure of a a normal treemap.

Convex treemap

Polar chart displays multivariate data in the form of a two-dimensional chart of more than three variables represented on axes starting from the same point.

Polar Chart

Y-Matrix is one of six forms of Matrix Diagram. A Matrix Diagram shows the relationship between items. At each intersection a relationship is either absent or present. It then gives information about the relationship, such as its strength, the roles played by various individuals or measurements. It can be shaped differently depending on how many groups must be compared. The other five differently shaped matrices are: L, T, X, C, R and roof-shaped.

Matrix Diagram (Y-Shaped)

Hexagonal Binning is another way to manage the problem of having to many points that start to overlap. Hexagonal binning plots density, rather than points. Points are binned into gridded hexagons and distribution (the number of points per hexagon) is displayed using either the color or the area of the hexagons.This technique was first described in 1987 (D.B.Carr et al. Scatterplot Matrix Techniques for large N, Journal of the American Statistical Association, No.389 pp 424-436).
There are many reasons for using hexagons instead of squares for binning a 2D surface as a plane. The most evident is that hexagons are more similar to circle than square. This translates in more efficient data aggregation around the bin center. This can be seen by looking at some particular properties of hexagons and, especially, of the hexagonal tessellation.

Hexagonal Binning

In addition to the Ternary Plot, you will also find the Ternary Contour Plot. These plots can be used for example to chart the response of an independent variable to changes in a mixture of three components.

Ternary Contour Plot

A bagplot is a method in robust statistics for visualizing two-dimensional statistical data. The bagplot allows one to visualize the location, spread, skewness, and outliers of the data set. The bagplot consists of three nested polygons, called the “bag”, the “fence”, and the “loop”. The bagplot is sometimes defined as the multidimensional (bivariate) version of the box plot.

Bagplot

A ternary plot is a barycentric plot on three variables which sum to a constant. It graphically depicts the ratios of the three variables as positions in an equilateral triangle. It is used in physical chemistry, petrology, mineralogy, metallurgy, and other physical sciences to show the compositions of systems composed of three species.

Ternary Plot

The structural formula of a chemical compound is a graphic representation of the molecular structure, showing how the atoms are arranged. The chemical bonding within the molecule is also shown, either explicitly or implicitly. Unlike chemical formulas, which have a limited number of symbols and are capable of only limited descriptive power, structural formulas provide a complete geometric representation of the molecular structure

Molecule Diagram

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

展示形状 / 多边形

雷达图是一种以二维图表的形式显示多变量数据的图形方法,该二维图表包含三个或更多数量变量,这些变量表示在从同一点开始的轴线上。轴的相对位置和角度通常不具信息性。

雷达图

与规则正方形树形图类似,但使用凸多边形而不是矩形,例如新的分层分区方案,也称为多边形分区,它使用凸多边形而不只是矩形。
树状图将分层(树形结构)数据显示为一组嵌套多边形。树的每个分支都被赋予一个多边形,然后用更小的多边形平铺,表示子分支。
当您想要显示分组和关系,而不是正常树映射的严格层次结构时,可以使用凸树映射而不是常规树映射。

凸树图

极线图以二维图表的形式显示多变量数据,该图表包含三个以上变量,这些变量表示在从同一点开始的轴上。

极线图

Y矩阵是矩阵图的六种形式之一。矩阵图显示项目之间的关系。在每个交叉口,关系要么不存在,要么存在。然后,它给出了关于这种关系的信息,比如它的强度,各种个人或衡量标准所扮演的角色。根据必须比较的组的数量,可以对其进行不同的塑造。其他五个不同形状的矩阵是:L、T、X、C、R和屋顶形状。

矩阵图(Y形)

六边形入库是管理许多开始重叠的点问题的另一种方法。六边形装箱图的密度,而不是点。点被放入网格的六边形中,并且使用六边形的颜色或面积来显示分布(每个六边形的点数)。该技术于1987年首次描述(D.B.Carr等人)。大N的散点图矩阵技术,美国统计协会杂志,第389页,第424-436页)。
使用六边形而不是正方形将二维曲面绑定为平面的原因有很多。最明显的是六边形与其说是正方形,不如说是圆形。这可以转化为围绕仓位中心更有效的数据聚合。这可以通过观察六边形的一些特殊属性,特别是六边形镶嵌的一些特殊属性来看出。

六边形分档图

除了三元等值线图之外,您还会发现三元等值线图。例如,这些曲线图可以用来绘制自变量对三组分混合物变化的响应。

三元等高线图

袋图是稳健统计中的一种方法,用于可视化二维统计数据。袋图使人们可以直观地看到数据集的位置、扩散、偏度和离群值。袋子图由三个嵌套多边形组成,分别称为“袋子”、“栅栏”和“环”。袋图有时被定义为盒子图的多维(二维)版本。

布袋

三元图是关于三个变量的重心图,它们之和为一个常数。它以图形方式将三个变量的比率描绘为等边三角形中的位置。它在物理化学、岩石学、矿物学、冶金和其他物理科学中被用来显示由三个物种组成的系统的组成。

三元曲线图

化合物的结构式是分子结构的图形表示,表明原子是如何排列的。分子内的化学键也被显式或隐式地显示出来。与化学式不同的是,化学式的符号数量有限,描述能力也有限,结构式提供了分子结构的完整几何表示

分子图