Data visualization | vis.zone

Output Shape / square

A table chart is a means of arranging data in rows and columns. The use of tables is pervasive throughout all communication, research and data analysis. Tables appear in print media, handwritten notes, computer software, architectural ornamentation, traffic signs and many other places. The precise conventions and terminology for describing tables varies depending on the context.

Table Chart

A Comparison chart contains horizontal rows and vertical columns in order to compare attributes, characteristics, numbers, values, volume, etc. It is normally visualized as a data raw chart sometimes similar to spreadsheets structure.

Comparison Chart

A heat map is a data visualization type where the individual values contained in a matrix through variations in coloring. The term “Heat map” was originally introduced by software designer Cormac Kinney in 1991 to describe a 2D display depicting real time financial market information even though similar visualizations have existed for over a century.
Heat maps are useful for visualizing variance across multiple variables to display patterns in correlations
Fractal maps and tree maps both often use a similar system of color-coding to represent the values taken by a variable in a hierarchy. The term is also used to mean its thematic application as a choropleth map. 
Many also incorrectly refers to heat maps as Choropleth maps – properly because of the misleading term ‘map’. But a choropleth maps include different shading or patterns within geographic boundaries to show the proportion of a variable of interest, whereas the coloration a heat map does not correspond to geographic boundaries.

Heat Map

A Proportional Area Chart (Square) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with circle shaped forms.

Proportional Area chart (square)

A flowchart is a type of chart that represents a process or a workflow. It shows the steps as boxes of various kinds, and their order by connecting them with arrows. This diagrammatic representation illustrates a solution model to a given problem. Flowcharts are used in analyzing, designing, documenting or managing a process or program in various fields.

There are a wide variety of flowchart types. Some of the most common ones are swimlane flow charts, Workflow diagrams and dataflow diagrams.

Flow Chart

A waffle chart shows progress towards a target or a completion percentage. There is a grid of small cells, of which coloured cells represent the data.
A chart can consist of one category or several categories. Multiple waffle charts can be put together to show a comparison between different charts.

Waffle Chart

The Matrix Diagram shows the relationship between items. At each intersection a relationship is either absent or present. It then gives information about the relationship, such as its strength, the roles played by various individuals or measurements. It can be shaped differently depending on how many groups must be compared. Six differently shaped matrices are possible: L, T, Y, X, C, R and roof-shaped.

Matrix Diagram

In descriptive statistics, a boxplot is a convenient way of graphically depicting groups of numerical data through their quartiles. A box plot displays median, higher/lower quartiles and maximum/minimum.  Outliers may be plotted as individual points. The spacings between the different parts of the box indicate the degree of dispersion (spread) and skewness in the data, and show outliers. Box plots can be drawn either horizontally or vertically.
The violin plot is similar to boxplots, except that they also show the probability density of the data at different values.

Boxplot

Treemaps display hierarchical (tree-structured) data as a set of nested rectangles. Each branch of the tree is given a rectangle, which is then tiled with smaller rectangles representing sub-branches. A leaf node’s rectangle has an area proportional to a specified dimension on the data. Often the leaf nodes are colored to show a separate dimension of the data.

Treemap

A SWOT analysis (alternatively SWOT matrix) is a structured planning method used to evaluate the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats. It is commonly used in business plan arrangement and / or in companies start-up to testify the strenght of a project or a potential business.

SWOT Analysis

A Partition Layer Chart is a graphical display of clustering results, so called because it resembles a row of icicles hanging from the eaves of a house.

Partition Layer Chart Icicle Diagram

A candlestick chart is a style of bar-chart used to describe price movements of a security, derivative, or currency for a designated span of time. Each bar represents the range of price movement over a given time interval. 
It is most often used in technical analysis of equity and currency price patterns. They appear superficially similar to box plots, but are unrelated.
The dataset for a candlestick chart contains low, high, open and close values. The high and low values are visualized as the top and bottom of each stick, where the open and close values are reflected in the square inside.

Candlestick Chart

Renko charts are excellent in projecting support and resistance levels. Bricks are drawn equal in size for a known value.A brick is drawn in the direction of the prior move but only if prices move by a minimum amount.If prices change by a predetermined amount or more, a new brick is drawn.If prices change by less than a predetermined amount, the new price is ignored.

Renko chart

Dumbbell dot plots — dot plots with two or more series of data — are an alternative to the clustered bar chart or slope chart.
A dumbbell dot plot can be used to visualize two or three different points in time, or to triangulate different viewpoints (e.g., one dot for Republicans and another dot for Democrats, or one dot for principals and another dot for teachers).

Dumbbell Plot

A Sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)
A Win-loss Sparkline only shows whether each value is positive or negative, whereas a Sparkline shows how high or low each value is.

Win-loss Sparkline

A swimlane flow chart is a type of flowchart. It documents the steps or activities across boarder and show which step and activity belongs to whom throughout processes; that’s why it’s also called a cross-functional-diagram or a cross-channel-diagram. What a swimlane flow chart makes special and unique is that the elements within the flowchart are placed and match together in lanes, and you can plan, coordinate when and how a channel is required. These lanes can help identify and visualize stages, departments, or any other set of separated categories. And furthermore it work out who is in charge, who (employees, responsible people, stakeholders and areas) is responsible, who has to deliver or what can we do in which step or by which communication channel and the instant and situations in the process at which they are and how they are involved.

Swimlane Flow Chart

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

展示形状 / 正方形

表格图表是按行和列排列数据的一种方式。表格的使用在所有通信、研究和数据分析中无处不在。表格出现在印刷媒体、手写便条、计算机软件、建筑装饰、交通标志和许多其他地方。描述表格的确切约定和术语因上下文而异。

表格

比较图包含水平行和垂直列,以便比较属性、特征、数字、值、体积等。通常将其可视化为数据原始图表,有时类似于电子表格结构。

对比表格

热图是一种数据可视化类型,其中包含在矩阵中的各个值通过不同的颜色显示。术语“热点图”最初是由软件设计师Cormac Kinney在1991年引入的,用来描述2D显示,描述实时金融市场信息,尽管类似的可视化已经存在了一个多世纪。
热图可用于可视化多个变量之间的方差,以显示相关模式
分形映射和树形映射通常都使用相似的颜色编码系统来表示层次结构中变量所取的值。这个词也被用来表示它的主题应用,如科洛普斯地图。
许多人还错误地将热图称为大合唱地图,因为“地图”这个词具有误导性。但是,热图在地理边界内包括不同的阴影或图案,以显示感兴趣变量的比例,而热图的着色并不对应于地理边界。

热图

比例面积图(正方形)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到这种圆圈形状的变体。

正方形比例图

流程图是一种表示流程或工作流程的图表。它将步骤显示为各种类型的方框,并通过箭头将它们连接起来。此图表示说明了给定问题的解决方案模型。流程图用于分析、设计、记录或管理各个领域的过程或程序。

流程图的类型五花八门。其中一些最常见的是泳道流程图、工作流程图和数据流程图。

流程图

华而不实的图表显示朝着目标或完成百分比的进展。有一个由小单元格组成的网格,其中的彩色单元格表示数据。
图表可以由一个类别或多个类别组成。可以将多个华夫饼图表放在一起,以便更好地显示不同图表之间的对比。

华夫饼图表

矩阵图显示了项目之间的关系。在每个交叉口,关系要么不存在,要么存在。然后,它给出了关于这种关系的信息,比如它的强度,各种个人或衡量标准所扮演的角色。根据必须比较的组的数量,可以对其进行不同的塑造。六种不同形状的矩阵是可能的:L、T、Y、X、C、R和屋顶形状。

矩阵图

在描述性统计中,盒图是一种方便的方式,可以通过四分位数以图形方式描述一组数字数据。框图显示中位数、高/低四分位数和最大/最小值。*异常值可以绘制为单个点,框的不同部分之间的间距表示数据中的离散度(Swide)和偏斜度,并显示异常值。框图可以水平绘制,也可以垂直绘制。
小提琴曲线图与盒子曲线图相似,不同之处在于它们还显示了数据在不同值的平均概率密度。

箱线图

树形图将分层(树形结构)数据显示为一组嵌套矩形。树的每个分支都被赋予一个矩形,然后用表示子分支的较小矩形来平铺该矩形。叶节点的矩形具有与数据上的指定维度成比例的面积。通常,叶节点会着色以显示数据的单独维度。

树状图

SWOT分析(或者SWOT矩阵)是一种结构化的规划方法,用于评估优势、劣势、机会和威胁。它通常用于商业计划编制和/或公司初创阶段,以证明一个项目或潜在业务的实力。

SWOT分析

分区层图表是聚类结果的图形显示,之所以称为分区层图表,是因为它类似于悬挂在房屋屋檐上的一排冰柱。

分区分层柱图

烛台图是一种用于描述证券、衍生品或货币在指定时间范围内的价格变动的条形图样式。每条线代表给定时间间隔内的价格变动范围。
它最常用于股票和货币价格模式的技术分析。它们表面上看起来与盒子图相似,但并不相关。
烛台图表的数据集包含低、高、打开和关闭值。最高和最低值显示为每根棍子的顶部和底部,其中打开和关闭值反映在内部的正方形中。

烛台图

Renko图表在预测支撑位和阻力位方面非常出色。砖块的大小与已知的值相等。砖块按照上一次移动的方向绘制,但只有在价格变动最小的情况下。如果价格变化预定数量或更多,则绘制一块新的砖块。如果价格变化小于预定数量,则忽略新的价格。

仁科图

哑铃形点图-具有两个或两个以上数据系列的点图-是一种替代传统的聚类条形图或斜率图的方法。
哑铃形点图可用于显示两个或三个不同的时间点,或对不同的视点进行三角测量(例如,一个点代表共和党人,另一个点代表民主党人,或者一个点代表校长,另一个点代表教师)。

哑铃线

迷你图是一种小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)
输赢的迷你图只显示每个值是正数还是负数,而迷你图则显示每个值的高或低。

输赢迷你图

泳道流程图是流程图的一种。它记录了跨越边界的步骤或活动,并显示了在整个流程中哪些步骤和活动属于谁;这就是它也称为跨功能图或跨通道图的原因。泳道流程图的特殊和独特之处在于,流程图中的元素在泳道中放置并匹配在一起,您可以计划、协调何时以及如何需要通道。这些车道可以帮助识别和可视化阶段、部门或任何其他独立类别集。此外,它还确定了谁负责、谁(员工、责任人、利益相关者和领域)负责、谁必须交付或我们在哪一步可以做什么,或者通过哪个沟通渠道,以及他们所处的过程中的瞬间和情况,以及他们如何参与。

泳道流程图