Data visualization | vis.zone

Target User / Ordinary

A donut chart (also spelled doughnut) is functionally identical to a pie chart, with the exception of a blank center and the ability to support multiple statistics at once. Doughnut charts provide a better data intensity ratio to standard pie charts since the blank center can be used to display additional, related data.

Donut Chart

A line chart or line graph is a type of chart which displays information as a series of data points called ‘markers’ connected by straight line segments.
It is similar to a scatter plot except that the measurement points are ordered (typically by their x-axis value) and joined with straight line segments. Line Charts show how a particular data changes at equal intervals of time.
A line chart is similar to the spline graph, but the spline graph draws a curved line between the points instead of the straight lines.

Line Graph

Pictorial fraction chart is a very simple way of displaying data, but it is also widely used. Good use of it includes creativity, illustrations, typography, etc.

Pictorial fraction chart

A bar chart is a chart with rectangular bars with lengths proportional to the values that they represent.  One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.
Bar charts provide a visual presentation of categorical data. Categorical data is a grouping of data into discrete groups, such as months of the year, age group, shoe sizes, and animals. These categories are usually qualitative. Bars on the chart may be arranged in any order.
See also: Horizontal bar chart

Bar Chart (vertical)

A progress bar is a graphical control element used to visualize the progression of an extended operation, such as a download, file transfer, or installation. Sometimes, the graphic is accompanied by a textual representation of the progress in a percent or quantitative format.

Progress Bar

A Choropleth Map is a thematic map in which areas are shaded or patterned in proportion to the measurement of the statistical variable being displayed on the map, such as population density or per-capita income. The choropleth map provides an easy way to visualize how a measurement varies across a geographic area or it shows the level of variability within a region.

Choropleth Map

A chart type that is using pictograms (icons, pictures, illustrations, etc.) to show fractions – e.g. one in five people eat five or more portions of fruit and vegetables a day. It is a very illustrative data visualization and has become quite popular in modern infographics for simple facts.
A related visualization is the Pictorial Fraction Chart that visualize percentages.

Fraction of pictograms

A pie chart is divided into sectors, illustrating numerical proportion. In a pie chart, the arc length of each sector (and consequently its central angle and area), is proportional to the quantity it represents. While it is named for its resemblance to a pie which has been sliced, there are variations on the way it can be presented.

Pie Chart

A radar chart is a graphical method of displaying multivariate data in the form of a two-dimensional chart of three or more quantitative variables represented on axes starting from the same point. The relative position and angle of the axes is typically uninformative.

Radar Diagram

Angular Gauge uses a radial scale to display a specific data point using a dial over a radial scale with defined limits. Colors can be associated for the sections of the data to indicate categories for values.
Angular gauges can be used for many purposes like speed, satisfaction, volume, temperature, etc. But most common use is from car dashboard for fuel, speed, etc. also known as speedometer.

Angular Gauge

A table chart is a means of arranging data in rows and columns. The use of tables is pervasive throughout all communication, research and data analysis. Tables appear in print media, handwritten notes, computer software, architectural ornamentation, traffic signs and many other places. The precise conventions and terminology for describing tables varies depending on the context.

Table Chart

The Angular Index Gauge is quite similar to the Angular Gauge, but it doesn’t necessary display specific data/number. But this is very useful for indication of index of whether something is good/bad, high/low, above average, etc.

Solid Gauge Chart

An Area Chart or area graph are basically a line graph with the area below the lined filled with colors or textures. Like line graphs area charts are  used to represent the development of quantitative values over a time period. It can also be used to compare two or more categories and is similar to the Stacked Area Chart.
Area charts often used to show overall trends over time rather than specific values.

Area Chart

A Comparison chart contains horizontal rows and vertical columns in order to compare attributes, characteristics, numbers, values, volume, etc. It is normally visualized as a data raw chart sometimes similar to spreadsheets structure.

Comparison Chart

A bar chart is a chart with rectangular bars with lengths proportional to the values that they represent.  One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.
Bar charts provide a visual presentation of categorical data. Categorical data is a grouping of data into discrete groups, such as months of the year, age group, shoe sizes, and animals. These categories are usually qualitative. Bars on the chart may be arranged in any order.
The horizontal bar chart is the same as a column chart or a vertical bar chart only the x-axis and y-axis are switched. Horizontal bar charts have some advantages compared to the vertical bar charts: Labels are easier to display and with a big dataset they tend to work better in a narrow layout such as mobile view.

Bar Chart (Horizontal)

A compound data vizulisation type, combining a scaled timeline with an area chart, a line graph or similar to show the development. It is useful to explain big changes in the development with events or causes. The events are typically visualized with labels anchored to the timeline.

Development & Causes

An number  is often used in infographics to emphasize a single data. A simple icon or an illustration mostly comes along in order to describe what it is about and to help understand the following text.

Icon + number

A Proportional Area Chart (Icon) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales.
Similar data visualizations includes proportional area charts, displayed as circles or a squares.

Proportional Area Chart (Icon)

Icon Count

Pictorial bar chart is a visual representation of a bar chart used by designers in infographic. Icons or illustrations  are used instead of bars by either stretching or scaling the length of the object.

Pictorial bar chart

Scaled-up Number is not exactly a data visualization. But it’s very used technique in infographics and reports to highlight a single value. Often used when the number does not need a context or a comparison.

Scaled-up Number

A Pictorial Stacked Chart is similar to the Stacked Bar Chart, but the bar is replaced by a pictogram in order to represent the percentage stacked in pictogram.

Pictorial Stacked Chart

Stacked Bar Chart is neither Multi-set Bar Chart nor simple Bar Chart. Stacked Bar Chart is multiple datasets on top of each other in order to show how the larger category is divided into the smaller categories and their relations to the total amount. 
Basically, they can be divided into two types:
1) Simple Stacked Bar Chart displays total value of the bar is all the segment values added together.
2) 100% Stack Bar Chart displays part to whole relationship in each group.

Stacked Bar Chart

A Proportional Area Chart (Circle) is used for comparing proportions (size, quantities, etc.) to provide a quick overview of the relative size of data without the use of scales. You can also find a variant of this with square shaped forms.

Proportional Area Chart (Circle)

A funnel chart is used to show streamlined data; each slice in the funnel represents a process that has filtered out data. The last funnel bears the value that is the final result of the entire procedure.
A funnel chart displays values as progressively decreasing proportions amounting to 100 percent in total. The size of the area is determined by the series value as a percentage of the total of all values. Any funnel consists of the higher part called head (or base) and the lower part referred to as neck.
Ideally, the funnel chart shows a process that starts at 100% and ends with a lower percentage where it is noticeable in what stages the fall out happens and at what rate. If the chart is also combined with research data, meaning quantified measurements of just how many items are lost at each step of the sales or order fulfillment process, then the funnel chart illustrates where the biggest bottlenecks are in the process.

Funnel Chart

Grouped Bar Charts are used when two or more data sets are displayed side-by-side and grouped together under categories on the same axis. Basically, it’s the most simple bar chart with two or more graphs.

Grouped Bar Chart

Visual presentation of data using icons, pictures, symbols, etc., in place of or in addition to common graph elements (bars, lines, points). Pictographs use relative sizes or repetitions of the same icon, picture, or symbol to show comparison.

Pictorial Unit Chart

A Timeline displays a list of events in chronological order. Some timelines work on a scale, while others simply display events in sequence. The main purpose is to communicate time-related information, over time, either for analysis or to visually present a story or view of history.

Timeline

Semi Circle Donut Chart is simply a Donut Chart cut in half. The elements are still divided into sectors, illustrating numerical proportion like a basic pie or donut chart.

Semi Circle Donut Chart

Pin maps are used to display geospatial data on a map. The basic use is to pin locations and give them labels/descriptions. It can be combined with proportional icon area chart to illustrate numeric values, shades of colours to display degrees, or icons to present different groups.

Pin Map

In function it is identical to a normal bar chart. But visually it consists of a line anchored from the x axis and a dot at the end to mark the value.
The lollipop chart is often claimed to be useful compared to a normal bar chart, if you are dealing with a large number of values and when the values are all high, such as in the 80-90% range (out of 100%). Then a large set of tall columns can be visually aggressive.
The chart also has some less fortunate features:
The center of the circle at the end of the lollipop marks the value, but the location of the center is difficult to judge, making it imprecise compared to the straight edge of a bar, and half of the circle extends beyond the value that it represents, making it inaccurate.
Related chart types includes the dumbbell plot which focus on the span between two values, by highlighting the difference.

Lollipop Chart

The Spline chart type is a Line graph that plots a fitted curve through each data point in a series. Line Charts show how a particular data changes at equal intervals of time.

Spline Graph

Bar chart on a map is a combination of a map with locations and a bar chart. It is useful when presenting geospatial data along values. The location could represent a city, a country or any other kind of location. Like a bar chart, the height or volume of each bar is proportional to the values it represents.

Bar Chart on a Map

A Sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)
A Column Sparkline is basically same as the classic sparkline, except that it uses columns/bars instead of lines.

Column Sparkline

A waffle chart shows progress towards a target or a completion percentage. There is a grid of small cells, of which coloured cells represent the data.
A chart can consist of one category or several categories. Multiple waffle charts can be put together to show a comparison between different charts.

Waffle Chart

A timeline displays a list of events in chronological order. In scaled timeline, events are placed on a scale according to actual time distance between events. The main purpose is to communicate time-related information, over time, either for analysis or to visually present a story or view of history.

Scaled Timeline

llustration Diagrams are illustrative graphics or images accompanied by notes, labels or a legend. Illustration Diagrams can explain concepts, methods or show how things work, move or change.
The style and anatomy of an Illustration Diagram may vary a lot depending on content, context and and best practices in different industries.

Illustration Diagram

A mind map is a diagram used to visually organise information. A mind map is often created around a single concept, drawn as an image in the center of a blank landscape page, to which associated representations of ideas such as images, words and parts of words are added. Major ideas are connected directly to the central concept, and other ideas branch out from those.

Mind Map

A transit map is a topological map in the form of a schematic diagram used to illustrate the routes and stations within a public transport system—whether this be bus lines, tramways, rapid transit, commuter rail or ferry routes. The main components are color coded lines to indicate each line or service, with named icons to indicate stations or stops.

Transit Map

A pyramid chart is an inverted funnel chart. Similar to a funnel chart, the pyramid chart is a single series chart which does not use an axis. It represents data as portions of a 100% (the individual segments add up to represent a whole).

Pyramid Chart

A step by step illustration is a series of illustration to explain a process or a sequential incident. It can be used for a wide range of purposes;  ie.  assembly guides, instructional manuals for cooking or an airplane safety manual.
The sequence of illustrations is always chronological and often numbered. The visuals can both be photos, technical drawings or more illustrative.

Step by Step Illustration

A triangle bar chart is a variation of bar chart where triangles are used instead of rectangles. Height or volume of each triangle is proportional to the values it represents. The triangle bars can be plotted vertically or horizontally.
A bar graph is a chart that uses either horizontal or vertical bars to show comparisons among categories. One axis of the chart shows the specific categories being compared, and the other axis represents a discrete value.

Triangle Bar Chart

An organisational chart is a diagram that shows the structure of an organization and the relationships and relative ranks of its parts and positions/jobs. The term is also used for similar diagrams, for example ones showing the different elements of a field of knowledge or a group of languages.

Organisational Chart

A process diagram simply displays a process with start and end point. It can be visualized in many shapes, designs with various of process steps.

Process Diagram

A Proportional Area Chart (Half Circle) is a variation of Proportional Area Chart (Circle), where one measure is represented as a circle. Representing two data sets in one circle (half circle each), this visualisation is useful for comparing two data sets (I,II in the input type) within one category and as well between different categories (A,B,C in the input type). Two data sets are often two different years or two contrary concepts (A/A’, male/female, etc.) It is also possible to use it for only one category (one circle).

Proportional Area Chart (Half Circle)

A Tally Chart can both be referred to as a recording and graphically tool for showing the frequency of the data by using the tally mark numeral system.

Tally Chart

A Sparkline is a small intense, simple, word-sized graphic with typographic resolution. Sparklines mean that graphics are no longer cartoonish special occasions with captions and boxes, but rather sparkline graphics can be everywhere a word or number can be: embedded in a sentence, table, headline, map, spreadsheet, graphic. Data graphics should have the resolution of typography. (Edward Tufte, Beautiful Evidence, 46-63.)
A Win-loss Sparkline only shows whether each value is positive or negative, whereas a Sparkline shows how high or low each value is.

Win-loss Sparkline

Route Map is used to displace a series of geographical data with a start point and an end point. It is useful to show directions from start point to destination or to visualise traces of a run or a trip. It can be placed on an actual map or used solely. By combining thickness, colour, or pattern to the lines, you can add categories to Route Map. It is also possible to combine with time, icons or other values to the points.

Route Map

扫码体验小程序

数据可视化 | vis.zone

适用范围 / 通用

甜甜圈图表(也拼写为甜甜圈)在功能上与饼图相同,不同之处在于中心是空白的,并且可以同时支持多个统计数据。与标准饼图相比,圆环图提供了更好的数据强度比,因为空白中心可用于显示额外的相关数据。

圆环图

折线图或折线图是一种图表,它将信息显示为由直线段连接的一系列称为“标记”的数据点。
它类似于散点图,不同之处在于测量点是按其x轴值排序的(通常按其x轴值排序),并与直线段连接。折线图显示特定数据如何以相等的时间间隔更改。
折线图类似于样条图形,但样条图形在点之间绘制一条曲线,而不是直线。

折线图

图形分数图是一种非常简单的数据显示方式,但它也被广泛使用。善用它包括创意、插图、排版等。

象形分数图

条形图是带有矩形条形图的图表,条形图的长度与它们表示的值成正比。图表的一个轴显示要比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。
条形图提供分类数据的直观表示。分类数据是将数据分组为离散的组,如一年中的月份、年龄组、鞋码和动物。这些类别通常是定性的。图表上的条形图可以按任意顺序排列。
另请参阅:水平条形图

条形图(垂直)

进度条是一种图形控制元素,用于可视化扩展操作(如下载、文件传输或安装)的进度。有时,图形会附带百分比或定量格式的进度文本表示。

进度条

大合唱地图是一种专题地图,其中根据地图上显示的统计变量(如人口密度或人均收入)的测量比例对区域进行阴影或图案绘制。科洛普莱斯地图提供了一种简单的方式来可视化测量在一个地理区域内的变化,或者它显示了一个区域内的可变性水平。

科洛普莱斯地图

使用象形图(图标、图片、插图等)的图表类型显示分数-例如,五分之一的人每天吃五份或更多的水果和蔬菜。这是一种非常有说明性的数据可视化,在现代信息图表中因简单的事实而变得相当流行。
一个相关的可视化是可视化百分比的图形分数图表。

象形图

饼图被分成几个部分,用来表示数字比例。在饼图中,每个扇区的弧长(以及其圆心角度和面积)与其表示的数量成正比。虽然它的名字是因为它与切好的馅饼相似而得名,但它的呈现方式有所不同。

饼图

雷达图是一种以二维图表的形式显示多变量数据的图形方法,该二维图表包含三个或更多数量变量,这些变量表示在从同一点开始的轴线上。轴的相对位置和角度通常不具信息性。

雷达图

角度计使用径向刻度在具有定义限制的径向刻度上使用刻度盘显示特定数据点。可以为数据部分关联各种颜色,以指示值的类别。
角规可用于许多目的,如速度、满意度、体积、温度等。但最常见的用途是从汽车仪表盘上测量燃料、速度等,也称为速度计。

角度计图

表格图表是按行和列排列数据的一种方式。表格的使用在所有通信、研究和数据分析中无处不在。表格出现在印刷媒体、手写便条、计算机软件、建筑装饰、交通标志和许多其他地方。描述表格的确切约定和术语因上下文而异。

表格

角度计与角度计非常相似,但它不需要显示特定的数据/数字。但这对于指示某事是否好/坏、高/低、高于平均水平等非常有用。

实心仪表图

面积图或面积图基本上是线条图,线条下面的区域用颜色或纹理填充。与折线图一样,面积图也用来表示一段时间内量化值的发展。它还可以用来比较两个或更多类别,类似于堆积面积图。
面积图通常用于显示一段时间内的总体趋势,而不是特定值。

面积图

比较图包含水平行和垂直列,以便比较属性、特征、数字、值、体积等。通常将其可视化为数据原始图表,有时类似于电子表格结构。

对比表格

条形图是带有矩形条形图的图表,条形图的长度与它们表示的值成正比。图表的一个轴显示要比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。
条形图提供分类数据的直观表示。分类数据是将数据分组为离散的组,如一年中的月份、年龄组、鞋码和动物。这些类别通常是定性的。图表上的条形图可以按任意顺序排列。
水平条形图与柱状图或垂直条形图相同,只是x轴和y轴切换。与垂直条形图相比,水平条形图有一些优势:标签更容易显示,而且由于数据集较大,它们往往在狭小的布局(如移动视图)中工作得更好。

水平条形图

一种复合数据可视化类型,将缩放的时间线与面积图、折线图或类似图相结合,以显示发展情况。它有助于用事件或原因来解释发展中的巨大变化。事件通常用锚定在时间线上的标签来可视化。

发展历程

数字1经常用于信息图表中,以强调单个数据。为了描述它是关于什么,并帮助理解下面的文本,通常会出现一个简单的图标或插图。

图标与数字

比例面积图(Icon)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。
类似的数据可视化包括比例面积图,显示为圆圈或正方形。

图标面积

图标计数

图形条形图是设计者在信息图中使用的条形图的直观表示。通过拉伸或缩放对象的长度,使用图标或插图来代替条形图。

象形条形图

放大的数字并不完全是数据可视化。但这是在信息图和报告中经常使用的技术,以突出单一的价值。通常在数字不需要上下文或比较时使用。

放大的数字

图形堆积图类似于堆积条形图,但条形图被替换为象形图,以表示以象形图表示的堆积百分比。

象形堆叠图

堆叠条形图既不是多集条形图,也不是简单条形图。堆积条形图是多个数据集叠加在一起,以显示较大的类别如何划分为较小的类别以及它们与总金额的关系。
基本上可以分为两类:
1)简单堆积条形图显示条形图的总值是所有线段值加在一起。
2)100%堆积条形图显示每组的部分到整体关系。

堆叠条形图

比例面积图(圆形)用于比较比例(大小、数量等)。在不使用刻度的情况下提供数据相对大小的快速概览。你也可以找到一个方形形状的变体。

比例面积图(圆)

漏斗图用于显示精简的数据;漏斗中的每个切片代表一个过滤掉数据的进程。最后一个漏斗承载的值是整个过程的最终结果。
漏斗图将值显示为总比例为100%的递减比例。区域的大小由作为所有值总和的百分比的系列值确定。任何漏斗都由称为头部(或底部)的较高部分和称为颈部的较低部分组成。
理想情况下,漏斗图显示了一个从100%开始,以较低的百分比结束的过程,在该过程中,在哪些阶段以多大的速率发生落差是值得注意的。如果图表还与研究数据相结合,这意味着对销售或订单履行流程的每个步骤损失了多少项目进行量化测量,则漏斗图说明了流程中最大的瓶颈所在。

漏斗图

当两个或多个数据集并排显示并在同一轴上的类别下分组时,将使用分组条形图。基本上,它是最简单的条形图,有两个或两个以上的图表。

分组条形图

使用图标、图片、符号等代替或补充常见的图形元素(条、线、点)直观地表示数据。象形文字使用相同图标、图片或符号的相对大小或重复来显示对比。

图形单位图

时间轴按时间顺序显示事件列表。一些时间线按比例工作,而其他时间线则简单地按顺序显示事件。主要目的是随着时间的推移交流与时间相关的信息,用于分析或直观地呈现历史的故事或视图。

时间表

半圆形甜甜圈图表只是一个切成两半的甜甜圈图表。这些元素仍然被分成几个部分,说明了数字比例,就像一个基本的馅饼或甜甜圈图表。

半圆环图表

固定地图用于在地图上显示地理空间数据。基本用途是固定位置并为其提供标签/描述。它可以与比例图标面积图相结合来说明数值,可以用颜色的深浅来显示度,也可以用图标来表示不同的组。

地图钉

它的功能与普通条形图相同,但从视觉上看,它是由一条从x轴锚定的线和末端的一个点组成的,用来标记值。
棒棒糖图表通常声称与正常的条形图相比很有用,如果您要处理大量的值,并且当这些值都很高时,例如在80%-90%的范围内(100%),棒棒糖图表就很有用。然后,一大组高柱在视觉上就会显得咄咄逼人。
该图表还有一些不太好的特点:
棒棒糖末端的圆心标记数值,但是圆心的位置很难判断,与条形的直线边缘相比不精确,圆的一半延伸到它所代表的值之外,这就使其不准确了。
相关图表类型包括哑铃形图,该图通过突出显示两个值之间的差异,将重点放在两个值之间的跨度上。

棒棒糖图

样条图类型是折线图,它绘制通过系列中每个数据点的拟合曲线。折线图显示特定数据如何以相等的时间间隔更改。

样条图

地图上的条形图是地图和位置以及条形图的完美组合。它在沿值显示地理空间数据时非常有用。该位置也可以代表一个城市、一个国家或任何其他类型的位置。就像条形图一样,每条线的高度或体积与其所代表的值成正比。

条形地图

迷你图是一种小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)
柱状迷你图与经典迷你图基本相同,不同之处在于它使用柱状图/条形图而不是线条。

柱迷你图

华而不实的图表显示朝着目标或完成百分比的进展。有一个由小单元格组成的网格,其中的彩色单元格表示数据。
图表可以由一个类别或多个类别组成。可以将多个华夫饼图表放在一起,以便更好地显示不同图表之间的对比。

华夫饼图表

时间线按时间顺序显示事件列表。在缩放的时间线中,事件根据事件之间的实际时间距离按比例排列。主要目的是随着时间的推移交流与时间相关的信息,用于分析或直观地呈现历史的故事或视图。

缩放时间轴

插图是带有注释、标签或图例的说明性图形或图像。插图可以解释概念、方法或显示事物是如何工作、移动或变化的。
根据不同行业的内容、上下文和最佳实践,插图的样式和解剖可能会有很大不同。

插画示意图

思维导图是一种用于可视化组织信息的图表。思维导图通常是围绕单个概念创建的,该概念作为图像绘制在空白风景页面的中心,并将图像、单词和单词部分等概念的关联表示添加到该概念中。主要思想直接与中心概念联系在一起,其他思想则是从中心概念派生出来的。

思维导图

交通地图是一种拓扑图,以示意图的形式显示公共交通系统内的路线和车站-无论是公交线、电车、快速交通、通勤铁路或渡轮路线。主要组件是彩色编码线,用来指示每条线路或服务,用命名图标指示车站或车站。

运输地图

金字塔图是倒置的漏斗图。与漏斗图类似,金字塔图是不使用轴的单系列图表。它将数据表示为100%的部分(单个数据段加起来表示一个整体)。

金字塔图

分步插图是用来解释一个过程或连续事件的一系列插图。它可以用于广泛的目的;例如。包括组装指南、烹饪指导手册或飞机安全手册。
插图的顺序总是按时间顺序排列的,而且通常是有编号的。视觉效果可以是照片、技术图纸或更具说明性。

分步插图

三角形条形图是条形图的变体,其中使用三角形代替矩形。每个三角形的高度或体积与其表示的值成正比。三角形条形图可以垂直或水平绘制。
条形图是一种使用水平或垂直条形图来显示类别之间的比较的图表。图表的一个轴显示正在比较的特定类别,另一个轴表示离散值。

三角形条形图

组织结构图是显示组织结构及其各部分和职位/工作的关系和相对级别的图。该术语也用于类似的图表,例如,显示一个知识领域或一组语言的不同元素的图表。

组织结构图

流程图只显示具有起点和终点的流程。它可以通过不同的工艺步骤以多种形状、设计进行可视化。

流程图

比例面积图(半圆)是比例面积图(圆)的变体,其中一个度量值表示为圆。该可视化表示一个圆(每个半圆)中的两个数据集,对于比较一个类别内的两个数据集(输入类型中的I、II)以及不同类别(输入类型中的A、B、C)之间的数据集非常有用。两个数据集通常是两个不同的年份或两个相反的概念(A/A‘、男/女等)也可以仅将其用于一个类别(一个圆圈)。

半圆形面积图

计数图既可以被称为记录工具,也可以被称为图形工具,用于通过使用计数标记数字系统来显示数据的频率。

理货图

迷你图是一种小的、强烈的、简单的、文字大小的图形,具有排版分辨率。迷你图意味着图形不再是带有标题和方框的卡通特殊场合,而是迷你图可以出现在单词或数字的任何地方:嵌入到句子、表格、标题、地图、电子表格和图形中。数据图形应具有排版的分辨率。(爱德华·塔夫特,美丽的证据,46-63。)
输赢的迷你图只显示每个值是正数还是负数,而迷你图则显示每个值的高或低。

输赢迷你图

路线图用于移动一系列具有起点和终点的地理数据。显示从起点到目的地的方向或可视化跑步或旅行的痕迹非常有用。它可以放置在实际地图上,也可以单独使用。通过将粗细、颜色或图案组合到线条上,您可以将类别添加到路线图。还可以将时间、图标或其他值组合到点上。

线路图